Prof. Perumal Alagarsamy, Chairperson
Position:Head, Department of Physics
Office Location: Room No. 307, Faculty Block 3rd Floor
+91-361-258-2714
perumal@iitg.ac.in

Responsibility:

  • Overall functioning of DUPC

Dr. Sayan Chakrabarti, Secretary
Position: Assistant Professor
Office Location: Room No. A-301, Annex Building 3rd Floor
+91-361-258-3556
sayan.chakrabarti@iitg.ac.in

Responsibility:

  • Coordination of all academic activities related to BTech programme

Prof. Sitangshu Bikas Santra, Member
Position: Professor
Office Location: Room No. 207, Faculty Block 2nd Floor
+91-361-258-2708
santra@iitg.ac.in

Responsibility:

  • Periodic brainstorming with BTech students

Prof. Alika Khare, Member
Position: Professor
Office Location: Room No. 206, Faculty Block 2nd Floor
+91-361-258-2705
alika@iitg.ac.in

Responsibility:

  • Periodic brainstorming with BTech students

Dr. Charudatt Y Kadolkar, Member
Position: Associate Professor
Office Location: Room No. A-201, Faculty Block 2nd Floor
+91-361-258-2704
charu@iitg.ac.in

Responsibility:

  • Students with special academic needs

Dr. D Pamu, Member
Position: Associate Professor
Office Location: Room No. 106, Faculty Block 1st Floor
+91-361-258-2721
pamu@iitg.ac.in

Responsibility:

  • Placement and internship

Dr. Ashwini Kumar Sharma, Member
Position: Associate Professor
Office Location: Room No. 107, Faculty Block 1st Floor
+91-361-258-2724
aksharma@iitg.ac.in

Responsibility:

  • DUPC website

Dr. Soumitra Nandi, Member
Position: Assistant Professor
Office Location: Room No. 004, Faculty Block Ground Floor
+91-361-258-2729
soumitra.nandi@iitg.ac.in

Responsibility:

  • DUPC website

Dr. Debaprasad Maity, Member
Position: Assistant Professor
Office Location: Room No. 001, Faculty Block Ground Floor
+91-361-258-2730
debu@iitg.ac.in

Responsibility:

  • External relations and alumni affairs

Prof. Bishnupada Mandal, External Member
Position: Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Office Location: Department of Chemical Engineering
+91-361-258-

Responsibility:

  • Bringing perspectives to DUPC as external member

Mr. Tapan Mayukh, Student Member
Position: B. Tech Representative
tapan170121048@iitg.ac.in

Responsibility:

  • Interface between BTech students and the DUPC

Mr. Gaurang Ramakant Kane, Student Member
Position: B. Tech Representative
gaurang@iitg.ac.in

Responsibility:

  • Interface between BTech students and the DUPC