Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, the sixth member of the IIT fraternity, was established in 1994. The academic programme of IIT Guwahati commenced in 1995. At present the Institute has eleven departments and five inter-disciplinary academic centres covering all the major engineering, science and humanities disciplines, offering BTech, BDes, MA, MDes, MTech, MSc and PhD programmes.

IITG Videos

View All
Honorable President Droupadi Murmu visited IIT Guwahati

Officiating Director

Research and Innovations View All

Scholarly Resources

  • Journal Articles 15774
  • Conference/In Proceedings 5295
  • Book/Book Chapter 1031
  • Others 1228
   source: IRINS  

Faculty Awards View All

IITG @ Media View All

 Student Achievments View All

Ph.D Seminar View All

Current Initiative