Welcome to the Department of Physics

Head-Department of Physics

Perumal Alagarsamy
Professor
Room No:304
0361-2582701/2714
hodphy@iitg.ac.in/perumal@iitg.ac.in

DPPC secretary (PhD Matters)

Debasish Borah
Associate Professor
Room No: A-203
0361-2583563
dborah@iitg.ac.in

DPPC secretary (MSc Matters)

D Pamu
Professor
Room No: 106
0361-2582721
pamu@iitg.ac.in

PH401: Mathematical Physics I

Debaprasad Maity
Associate Professor
Room No: 001
0361-2582730
debu@iitg.ac.in

PH403: Classical Mechanics

Santabrata Das
Professor
Room No:006
0361-2582726
sbdas@iitg.ac.in

PH405: Quantum Mechanics-I

Bibhas Ranjan Majhi
Associate Professor
Room No:305
0361-2582722
bibhas.majhi@iitg.ac.in

PH407: Computer programming...

Padma K Padmanabhan
Professor
Room No:A-207
0361-2582718
padmakumarp@iitg.ac.in

PH409: Electronics

Uday Narayan Maiti
Associate Professor
Room No:A-202
0361-2583559
udaymaiti@iitg.ac.in

PH411: Electronics Lab

Tarak Nath Dey
Professor
Room No: 003
0361-2582723
tarak.dey@iitg.ac.in

PH411: Electronics Lab

Subhash Thota
Professor
Room No: 008
0361-2582728
subhasht@iitg.ac.in

PH701: Advanced Condensed Matter...

Saurabh Basu
Professor
Room No: 204
0361-2582711
saurabh@iitg.ac.in

PH703: Quantum Electronics

Amarendra Kumar Sarma
Professor
Room No: 103
0361-2582709
aksarma@iitg.ac.in

PH705: Quantum Field Theory...

Debasish Borah
Associate Professor
Room No: A-203
0361-2583563
dborah@iitg.ac.in

PH707: Computational Physics

Girish Sampath Setlur
Professor
Room No: 302
0361-2582715
gsetlur@iitg.ac.in

Ph.D. Representative

Miss Esha Bhatia
b.esha@iitg.ac.in

M.Sc. Representative

Miss Sudeshna Sahoo
sudeshnasahoo@iitg.ac.in