At present we have 33 faculty members


Abhishek Kashyap 

Abhishek Kashyap

Assistant Professor 
Philosophy
abhishek.kashyap@iitg.ac.in
2552

Agnirup Sarkar 

Agnirup Sarkar

Assistant Professor 
Economics
agnirupsarkar@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582588

Amarjyoti Mahanta 

Amarjyoti Mahanta

Assistant Professor 
Economics
amarjyoti@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582577

Anamika Barua 

Anamika Barua

Professor 
Economics
abarua@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582563

Arupjyoti Saikia 

Arupjyoti Saikia

Professor 
History
arupjyoti@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582564

Bidisha Som 

Bidisha Som

Associate Professor 
Linguistics
bidisha@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582568

Bodhisattva Sengupta 

Bodhisattva Sengupta

Associate Professor 
Economics
bsengupta@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582575

Daksha Parmar 

Daksha Parmar

Assistant Professor 
Development Studies
daksha.p@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582585

Debapriya Basu 

Debapriya Basu

Assistant Professor 
English
debapriya.basu@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582582

Debarshi Das 

Debarshi Das

Professor 
Economics
debarshidas@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582569

Dilwar Hussain 

Dilwar Hussain

Associate Professor 
Psychology
dhussain@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582572

John Thomas 

John Thomas

Assistant Professor 
History
johnthomas@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582579

Kiran Keshavamurthy 

Kiran Keshavamurthy

Assistant Professor 
English
kirank@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582586

Liza Das 

Liza Das

Professor 
English
liza@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582554

Mithilesh Kumar Jha 

Mithilesh Kumar Jha

Assistant Professor 
Political Science
jhamk21@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582581

Mrinal Kanti Dutta 

Mrinal Kanti Dutta

Professor 
Economics
mkdutta@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582558

Nachiketa Tripathi 

Nachiketa Tripathi

Professor 
Psychology
nachi@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582556

Naveen Kashyap 

Naveen Kashyap

Associate Professor 
Psychology
nkashyap@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582567

Ngamjahao Kipgen 

Ngamjahao Kipgen

Associate Professor 
Sociology
kipgen@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582578

Pahi Saikia 

Pahi Saikia

Associate Professor 
Political Science
pahi@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582573

Prabhu Venkataraman 

Prabhu Venkataraman

Professor 
Philosophy
vprabhu@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582560

Prasad Khanolkar 

Prasad Khanolkar

Assistant Professor 
Geography
prasadkhanolkar@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582587

Priyankoo Sarmah 

Priyankoo Sarmah

Professor 
Linguistics
priyankoo@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582574

Rajshree Bedamatta 

Rajshree Bedamatta

Professor 
Economics
rajshree@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582570

Rohini Mokashi-Punekar 

Rohini Mokashi-Punekar

Professor 
English
rohini@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582555

Rousselle Duane

Rousselle

Visiting Assistant Professor 

duane.rousselle

Sambit Mallick 

Sambit Mallick

Professor 
Sociology
sambit@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582566

Saundarjya Borbora 

Saundarjya Borbora

Professor 
Economics
sborbora@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582562

Sawmya Ray 

Sawmya Ray

Professor 
Sociology
sawmyaray@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582557

Shakuntala Mahanta 

Shakuntala Mahanta

Professor 
Linguistics
smahanta@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582565

Sukanya Sharma 

Sukanya Sharma

Professor & Head 
Archaeology
sukanya@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582559

Vasundhara Jairath 

Vasundhara Jairath

Assistant Professor 
Development Studies
vasundharaj@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582584

Vipul Dutta 

Vipul Dutta

Assistant Professor 
History
vipul.dutta@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 2582576