• header-logo.png Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering
    Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
header-logo.png Department of Electronics
and Electrical Engineering


1. PhD student Anandh Nagarajan, EEE department, has received  the prestigious "Dr. Ramamoorthy best paper award in power electronics & drives" in 22nd National Power System Conference (NPSC) held at IIT Delhi during 17-19 Dec., 2022. The award was given for the paper titled "Smart Transformer Enabled Triple-Active Bridge Converter for Modern Data Centres" authored by Anandh N, Dwijasish Das,  Chandan Kumar.  

2. Dr. M. K. Bhuyan has been elevated to the grade of IEEE Senior Member.National Award for Best Applied Research and Innovation:

3. Dr. M. K. Bhuyan has received Fulbright-Nehru Academic and Professional Excellence Fellowship (Fulbright-Nehru Senior Research Fellowship 2013-14)

4. ‘Hardware Implementation and Testing of LMAPP Decoder for High Throughput Applications’ by Prof. R. P. Paily and R. Shreshta adjudged as Best entry in Design Contest Winner of 27th International Conference on VLSI Design and the 13th International Conference on Embedded Systems, IIT Bombay, 5-9 January 2014.  

5. The paper entitled "Detection and Classification of Defective Electronic Circuit Boards Using CNN Features and Keypoint Extraction" authored by Yohei Takada, Tokiko Shiina, Hiroyasu Usami, Yuji Iwahori and M. K. Bhuyan has received the best paper award at the Ninth International Conferences on Pervasive Patterns and Applications (PATTERNS 2017), held in Athens, Greece during February 19-23, 2017.  

6. Dr. Debabrata Sikdar has been awarded the "THE DOUGLAS LAMPARD ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING RESEARCH PRIZE AND MEDAL FOR 2016" for the best PhD thesis by Monash University, Australia for his PhD thesis entitled "Engineering optical responses of plasmonic-metal–dielectric composite nanosystems". The award was given in the Department of Electrical and Computer Systems Engineering (ECSE) Awards Ceremony on 22 May 2017 in Melbourne.

7. Prof. Rakhesh Singh Kshetrimayum has been conferred the "IETE-S K MITRA MEMORIAL AWARD (2017)" on September 2017 for the best research oriented co-authored paper titled, "Performance Analysis of MIMO Systems with Antenna Selection over Generalized κ-µ Fading Channels" published in IETE Journal of Research, Volume 62 Number 1, January-February 2016 issue.

8. Prof. Rakhesh Singh Kshetrimayum has been elected as Fellow of the Institute of Engineering and Technology (IET) in Sept 2017.

9. Dr. Ramesh Kumar Sonkar and Dr. Chandan Kumar have been awarded with Young Faculty Research Fellowship (YFRF) of Visvesvaraya PhD Programme of Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology, MeitY, Govt. of India.

10. The paper entitled "Dense 3D Reconstruction of Endoscopic Polyp", authored by Ankur Deka, Yugi Iwahori, M. K. Bhuyan, Pradipta Sasmal, Kunio Kasugai has been selected for the BIOIMAGING 2018 (PORTUGAL) for Best Poster Award.  

11. The paper entitled "Polyp Shape Recovery using Vascular Border from Single Colonoscopy Image ", authored by Prof. M. K. Bhuyan of EEE Department of IIT Guwahati, Hiroyasu Usami, Yuji Iwahori, Aili Wang, Naotaka Ogasawara and Kunio Kasugai (Chubu University, Kasugai, Japan) has been bestowed with the "Best Paper-Poster Award" at the 6th International Conference on Bioimaging (BIOIMAGING 2019), held in Prague, Czech Republic.