Centre for Nanotechnology

Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati


Dr. Pallab Sanpui

DST Young Scientist Thesis : "Implication of Nanoparticle-Polymer Composites as Probes and Therapeutic Agents."

Dr. Dilip Kumar Singh

Thesis : "Spectroscopic Studies of Diameter Dependent Properties, Defects and Defect Engineering in Single-Walled and Multi-Walled Carbon Nanotubes."

Dr. N. Ramakrishnan

Thesis : "Mass Loading Effect of Resonant Structures in Surface Acoustics Wave Devices Suitable for Sensing Applications."

Dr. Krishna Kanti Dey

Thesis : "Autonomous Motion Driven by Catalytic Nanoparticles".

Dr. Shilpa Sharma

Thesis : "Metal Nanoparticles and Nanocomposites as Antimicrobial and Anticancer Agents."

Dr. Amit Jaiswal

Area of Research : Quantum dots, Nanobiotechnoloy, Nanosensors.