Dr. Manabendra Sarma

Department of Chemistry, IIT Guwahati

Gallery

Current Team

Ph.D. Students

user

Haobam Kisan Singh
Ph.D. (July 2017 - Present)

B.Sc.: University of Delhi
M.Sc.: Central University of Rajasthan
E-mail: kisan176122035@iitg.ac.in

user

Himangshu Pratim Bhattacharyya
Ph.D. (March 2018 - Present)

B.Sc.: Cotton College, Gauhati University
M.Sc.: Tezpur University
E-mail: himan176122114@iitg.ac.in

user

Bittu Lama
Ph.D. (July 2018 - Present)

B.Sc.: Darrang College, Gauhati University
M.Sc.: NIT Silchar
E-mail: bittu@iitg.ac.in

user

Niharika Keot
Ph.D. (March 2019 - Present)

B.Sc.: Darrang College, Gauhati University
M.Sc.: NIT Silchar
E-mail: nkeot@iitg.ac.in

user

Upasana Nath
Ph.D. (March 2019 - Present)

B.Sc.: Biswanath College, Gauhati University
M.Sc.: Kaziranga University
E-mail: unath@iitg.ac.in

user

Monalisha Sarma
Ph.D. (July 2019 - Present)

B.Sc.: Handique Girls' College, Gauhati University
M.Sc.: B. Borooah College, Gauhati University
E-mail: monalisha.sarma@iitg.ac.in

user

Biman Medhi
Ph.D. (July 2019 - Present)

B.Sc.: Jagiroad College, Gauhati University
M.Sc.: Tezpur University
E-mail: m.biman@iitg.ac.in

user

Rabu Ranjan Changmai
Ph.D. (July 2019 - Present)

B.Sc.: B. Borooah College, Gauhati University
M.Sc.: Tezpur University
E-mail: rranjan@iitg.ac.in

user

Shubham
Ph.D. (July 2021 - Present)

B.Sc.: Kurukshetra University
M.Sc.: IIT Madras
E-mail: shubham_chiitg@iitg.ac.in

user

Manash Pratim Sarmah
Ph.D. (July 2022 - Present)

B.Sc.: B. Borooah College, Gauhati University
M.Sc.: IIT Palakkad
E-mail: m.sarmah@iitg.ac.in

user

Samsung Raja Daimari
Ph.D. (July 2022 - Present)

B.Sc.: Auxilium College, Bodoland University
M.Sc.: IIT Guwahati
E-mail: d.samsung@iitg.ac.in





Ph.D. Students (Co - Supervisor)





M.Sc. Students

user

Akhilesh Kumar
M.Sc. Final Year

B.Sc.: Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Agra
E-mail: akhileshkumar@iitg.ac.in

user

Surbhi Panwar
M.Sc. Final Year

B.Sc.: JDB Govt. Girls College, Kota (Rajasthan)
E-mail: surbhi.panwar@iitg.ac.in





B.Tech. Students





Alumni

user

Dr. Renjith Bhaskaran
Ph.D. Student (July 2009 — May 2015)

Current Position : Assistant Professor, MITS, Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh.
E-mail: renjithiitg@gmail.com

user

Dr. Somnath Bhowmick
Project Staff (July 2009 — July 2012)

Current Position : Post Doctoral Fellow, The Cyprus Institute, Nicosia, Cyprus.
E-mail: s.bhowmick@cyi.ac.cy

user

Dr. Abdur Rahim
Project Staff (February 2014 — July 2014)

Current Position : Postdoctoral Associate, Department of Chemistry, University at Buffalo, USA.
E-mail: rahimabdur22@gmail.com

user

Shyam Goswami
Project Staff(November 2015—July 2017)

Current Position : Senior Scientific Assistant, Directorate of Forensic Science, Assam.
E-mail: shmlgoswami3@gmail.com

user

Abhijeet Anand
B.Tech. (July 2016 — May 2017)

E-mail: abhijeetsince95@gmail.com



user

Himakshi Barsiwal
B.Tech. (July 2016 - May 2017)

E-mail: jyoti.barsiwal1996@gmail.com



user

Ashish Kumar Agarwal
B.Tech. (July 2017 — May 2018)

E-mail: ashish09271996@gmail.com



user

Nikha Garg
B.Tech. (July 2018 — May 2019)

E-mail: nikha.garg@iitg.ac.in

user

Nikhil Kumar
B.Tech. (July 2018 — May 2019)

E-mail: nikhil.kumar@iitg.ac.in

user

Aditya Roshan
B.Tech. (July 2019 — May 2020)

E-mail: 1adityaroshan@gmail.com

user

Purushottam
B.Tech. (July 2019 — May 2020)

E-mail: puru7rai@gmail.com

user

Abhinav Gupta
B.Tech. (July 2020 — May 2021)

E-mail: abhinav.gupta@fractal.ai

user

Kritik Rathore
B.Tech. (July 2020 — May 2021)

E-mail: kritik.rathore@cleartax.in

user

Nishu Ranjan Kumar
B.Tech. Final Year

E-mail: nishu18@iitg.ac.in

user

Trivendra Khardia
B.Tech. Final Year

E-mail: trivendr@iitg.ac.in

user

Akash Rana
M.Sc. (January — May 2019)

E-mail: akashranams02@gmail.com

user

Nikhil Gupt
M.Sc. (January — May 2019)

E-mail: ngupt@iitk.ac.in

user

Sunil Kumar Patel
M.Sc. (January — May 2019)

E-mail: skpatel172122049@gmail.com

user

Deepak Kumar Saini
M.Sc. (January — May 2020)

E-mail: deepksaini30@gmail.com

user

Keshav Prasad Sahu
M.Sc. (January — May 2020)

E-mail: keshav432sahoo@gmail.com

user

Harsh Baliyan
M.Sc. (January — May 2021)

E-mail: harshbaliyan125@gmail.com

user

Papu Kalita
M.Sc. (January — May 2021)

E-mail: papukalita0021@gmail.com

user

Samsung Raja Daimari
M.Sc. Final Year

B.Sc.: Auxilium College, Bodoland University
E-mail: sraja@iitg.ac.in

user

Suman Maity
M.Sc. Final Year

B.Sc.: Barasat Government College, West Bengal State University
E-mail: suman.maity@iitg.ac.in

Group Visitor

user

Dr. Achintya Kumar Dutta
Assistant Professor in Chemistry, IIT Bombay, Powai, Mumbai

Visiting Period : (09 — 15 December 2018)

user

Dr. Prasanta Jyoti Goutam
Associate Professor in Chemistry, Kaziranga University, Assam

Visiting Period : (11 — 16 March 2019)