PhD Students
Student Name Mentor Name Contact information Year of Joining Research Area
Abhijit Padun Amarendra Kumar Das p.abhijit@iitg.ernet.in 2016 Assamese Typography
Abhishek Singh Debkumar Chakrabarti abhisheksingh11@iitg.ernet.in    
Aditya Kumar   aditya.kr@iitg.ernet.in    
Alon Weiss Amarendra Kumar Das a.weiss@iitg.ernet.in    
Amare Wibneh   amex.mimi@gmail.com    
Amrita Bhattacharjee Swati Pal amrita.2015@iitg.ernet.in, bhattacharjee.amrita1@gmail.com 2015 Lighting Design in art gallery from viewers' perspective
Anmol Srivastava Pradeep Yammiyavar anmol.srivastava@iitg.ernet.in, anmol.dun@gmail.com 2013 Human Computer Interaction, Usability Engineering, Education Technology
Anusmita Das Amarendra Kumar Das d.anusmita@iitg.ernet.in, anusmitadas.design@gmail.com 2014 Temporal Urbanism
Arunachalam (DIC) Sougata Karmakar a.arunachalam@iitg.ernet.in, arunmuthiah8@gmail.com 2015 Ergonomics
Arunita Paul Urmi Salve arunita@iitg.ernet.in 2015 Ergonomics
Ashish Kumar Yadav Ravi Mokashi Punekar ashish.yadav@iitg.ernet.in 2013 Graphic design, child learning
Avinash Shende Amarendra Kumar Das savinash@iitg.ernet.in    
Bappa Das Utpal Barua bigbappa@gmail.com 2015 Colour and emotion in photography
Basheer A A Amarendra Kumar Das basheer.aa@iitg.ernet.in 2017 Product Design
Bhaskar Saha      
Bighna Kalyan Nayak      
Bishnu Tamuli Amarendra Kumar Das bishnu@iitg.ernet.in    
Brajesh Dhiman Debkumar Chakrabarti brajesh.dhiman@iitg.ernet.in, brijeshdhiman@gmail.com 2015 Design + Renewable Energy
Charu Monga Amarendra Kumar Das charum@iitg.ernet.in    
Chirapriya Mondal Sougata Karmakar chirapriya@iitg.ernet.in 2017 Ergonomics
Dandeswar Bisoyi Utpa Barua dandeswar.bisoyi@gmail.com, dandeswar@iitg.ernet.in 2012 Visual communication
Deepshikha Pradeep Yammiyavar & Dr. Nanki Nath deepshikhaphd@iitg.ernet.in 2016 Smart textiles
Dipanka Boruah Amarendra Kumar Das b.dipanka@iitg.ernet.in 2011 Social Responsible Design and innovation
Ganesh Suresh Yadav Urmi j.ganesh@iitg.ernet.in 2016 Ergonomics
Hitesh Sharma Debkumar Chakrabarti hitesh@iitg.ernet.in 2014 Experience Design. Visual Communication
Indresh Kumar Verma Sougata karmakar indresh@iitg.ernet.in 2014 Ergonomics
Jitesh Singh Chauhan Dr. Swati Pal jiteshsingh@iitg.ernet.in 2016 Ergonomics
Jyotirmoy Pathak Ravi Mokashi Punekar jyotirmoy@iitg.ernet.in, pathakjyotirmoy@gmail.com 2014 Architectural design, Child learning, Space design
Kelifa Seid   kelifa.sm@iitg.ernet.in    
Kiran Kumari Mahato Pratul Kalita kiranmahato2011@iitg.ernet.in, kiranmahato2011@gmail.com 2016 Product Design
M Angelus Khoh Amarendra Kumar Das m.khoh@iitg.ernet.in, angeluskhoh@gmail.com 2015 Product Design
Manoj Majhi Debkumar Chakrabarti am.majh@iitg.ernet.in    
Manohar Mahato Amarendra Kumar Das manoharmahato@iitg.ernet.in, manoharmahato@gmail.com 2016 Product Design and Development
Md. Sarfaraz Alam Urmi R. Salve sarfaraz8665@iitg.ernet.in, sarfaraz8665@gmail.com 2016 Ergonomics
Mohammad Shahid D. Udaya Kumar m.shahid@iitg.ernet.in 2013 Visual Communication (Visual Rhetoric of Title Design in Bollywood Film Posters)
Mriganka Madhukaillya Utpal Barua mriganka@iitg.ernet.in    
Nilakshi Yein Swati Pal y.nilakshi@iitg.ernet.in 2013 Fall Intervention for Indian Elderly (Ergonomics)
Nishant Sharma Ravi Mokashi Punekar s.nishant@iitg.ernet.in 2008 Transportation design
Nilutpal Borgohain Utpal Barua b.nilutpal@iitg.ernet.in 2016 Visual communication
Orbach Izak   orbach@iitg.ernet.in    
Pranav ashok Satpute   s.nishant@iitg.ernet.in    
Pallavi Rani Udaya r.pallavi@iitg.ernet.in, pallavi.rani.bhu@gmail.com 2013 Visual Communication (Visual analysis of traditional wall designing of rural jharkhand, India)
Pankaj Upadhyay Ravi Mokashi Punekar u.pankaj@iitg.ernet.in    
Pranjal Kumar Phukan   p.phukan@iitg.ernet.in    
Paraasaram K.C. Prasad Urmi Ravindra Salve p_kcp@iitg.ernet.in, kcpiitg@gmail.com 2017 Ergonomics
Raman Saxena Ravi Mokashi raman.saxena@iitg.ernet.in 2014 Financial Inclusion/ HCI/ Service Design
Pranjal Pritam Borah Keyur Sorathia pranjalborah777@gmail.com 2017 Input Interaction Techniques for deformable devices
Priya Vinod Keyur Sorathia priyaganapathy@gmail.com 2017 HCI and Virtual Reality
Ravi G. Lingannavar Pradeep Yammiyavar r.lingannavar@iitg.ernet.in 2014 Product design, Design Thinking, User centered design, Product morphology,Product family Architectre, Quality tools, design methods for creativity
Ravi Hanmant Mahamuni Ravi Mokashi Punekar & Dr. Pramod Khambete r.mahamuni@iitg.ernet.in, ravi.mahamuni@gmail.com 2015 Service Design
Sachin Shivaji Jadhav Pratul Ch. Kalita sjsachin@iitg.ernet.in 2016 Product Service System
Sai Prasad Ojha Pradeep Yammiyavar s.ojha@iitg.ernet.in, saiprasadojha@gmail.com 2012 Tacit Knowledge Management, Product Design, Computer Aided Design, Computer Integrated Manufacturing and Automation
Sasupalli Madhuri Prasad Bokil m.sasupilli@iitg.ernet.in, s.madhu2703@gmail.com 2015 Game Design for Education
Satish B. Gunjati   s.gunjati@iitg.ernet.in    
Satish shivarudraiah Pradeep Yammiyavar satish.s@iitg.ernet.in satishshiva@gmail.com 2011 Usability Engineering
Saurav Khuttiya Deori Utpal Barua s.khuttiyadeori@iitg.ernet.in ; sbruck89@gmail.com 2015 Visual Communication; heritage sites of Assam; Assam Tourism; Promotion, Navigation tool.
Sharmistha Banarjee Ravi Mokashi Punekar banerjee.sharmistha@gmail.com 2014 Sustainability, Agricultural Machinery Design, Product Service System Design
Sheetal M.Gokhale Prasad Bokil sheetalg@iitg.ernet.in 2016  
Shimmila Bhowmick Keyur Sorathia shimmila@iitg.ernet.in 2016 HCI research in Virtual Reality
Shilpi Bora Debkumar Chakrabarti shilpi.bora@iitg.ernet.in 2013 Ergonomics
Shiva Ji Ravi sir j.shiva@iitg.ernet.in 2014 Design for Sustainability
Shiv Kumar Verma Ravi Mokashi Punekar shiv.verma@iitg.ernet.in , ecashiv@gmail.com 2015 Nature Inspired Design
Sk Nawaz Ali Amarendra Kumar Das sknali@iitg.ernet.in 2017 Sustainable Design
Subhajit Chandra Udaya Kumar D. c.subhajit@iitg.ernet.in 2013 Typography & Type Design
Suchitra Pyarelal Amarendra Kumar Das   2015 E-governance & HCI
Subir Dey   subir@iitg.ernet.in    
Surendra Kumar   k.surendra@iitg.ernet.in    
Sukanya Bor Saikia Debkumar Chakrabarti sukanya.saikia@iitg.ernet.in 2015 Product Design, Cultural/physical landscape, Cycle tourism, Socio Economic Development, Brahmaputra Riverfront, Place Identity
Supradip Das Amarendra Kumar Das soumen.das@iitg.ernet.in 2016 Product Design
Susmita Nath Dr. Sougata karmakar n.susmita@iitg.ernet.in 2015 Ergonomics
Soumen Das Pratul soumen.das@iitg.ernet.in 2017 Entrepreneurship & Livelihood design
Swati Sarkar Amarendra Kumar Das swati.sarkar@iitg.ernet.in 2015 Assistive devices for Elderly
Umme Hani Amarendra Kumar Das umme.hani@iitg.ernet.in, umzhan@gmail.com 2014 Innovation in Handloom sector for its sustainability
Venketeshwarlu Varalu Pradeep Yammiyavar v.varala@iitg.ernet.in 2012 HCI
Vikramjit Kakati Amarendra Kumar Das vikramjit@iitg.ernet.in, kakati@gmail.com 2011 Design Intervention for Mechanisation of Tea Leaf Harvesting to Improve Productivity and Efficiency (A case study of an improved harvesting device in the context of Assam, India)
Wanrisa Bok Kharkongor Debkumar Chakrabarti wanrisa@iitg.ernet.in, wanrisa89@gmail.com 2015 Product Design, Ergonomics, Enhancement of Cultural Exchange through Tourism
Zuk Nechemia Turbovich Amarendra Kumar Das t.zuk@iitg.ernet.in   Product Design
The Department of Design, IIT Guwahati | Contact Us