Research Fellows

Laxmi Raman Adil

Metal ion & explosive sensors
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- ramanadil@gmail.com
Roll No.-146122032
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2184-673X

Indrani Medhi

Biosensors
M.Tech Biomedical Engg.
Email id- m.indrani@iitg.ac.in
medhi.indrani@gmail.com
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8858-1879

Subrata Mondal

New therapeutics for Alzheimers Disease
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- subrata.2015@iitg.ac.in
subratamondal92@gmail.com
Roll No.-156122003
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6638-7947

Ramesh Babu Yathirajula

OLED
M.Tech Electronics
Email id- y.ramesh@iitg.ac.in
rajuramesh786@gmail.com
Roll No.-156153002
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8322-2375

Maimur Hossain

Organic Photovoltaics (BHJ)
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- h.maimur@iitg.ac.in
maimur007@gmail.com
Roll No.-156122037
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-2707-7449

Debasish Barman

AIE, TADF, RTP
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- debasish16@iitg.ac.in
debasish.chem16@gmail.com
Roll No.-166122005
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-9085-1105

Rabindranath Garai

Organic & Perovskite Photovoltaics
M. Sc in Chemistry
Email id- rabig02@iitg.ac.in
rgarai02@gmail.com
Roll No.-166122015
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1339-8666

Nehal Zehra

Bio and Chemosensors
M.Sc Industrial Chemistry
Email id- nehal@iitg.ac.in
zhrnehal@gmail.com
Roll No.-166122044
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-9022-5585

Ritesh Kant Gupta

BHJ & Perovskite Photovoltaics
M.Tech in Advanced Materials Science & Technology
Email id- riteshkantgupta@iitg.ac.in
ritesh110990@gmail.com
Roll No.-166153004
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2125-120X

Retwik Parui

Bio and Chemosensors
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- retwi176122031@iitg.ac.in
retwik.parui2013@gmail.com
Roll No.-176122031
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-0147-6567

Anwesha Choudhury

Organic and perovskite based Transistor
M.Tech in Electronic Device Manufacturing
Email id- anwes176153007@iitg.ac.in
anwesha.25july@gmail.com
Roll No.-176153007
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-3176-5404

Mst Nasima Khatun

Synthesis of Organic molecules for Sensing application
M.Sc. (Chemistry) Aliah University
Email id- nasim176122016@iitg.ac.in
mstnasimakhatun15@gmail.com
Roll No.-176122016
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-9022-5585

Biki Teron

Organic Field Effect Transistor
M.Tech(VLSI)
Email id- bikiteron@iitg.ac.in
bikiteron@gmail.com
Roll No.-176153001
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1119-8767

Moirangthem Anita Chanu

Sensors
M.Sc. (Chemistry)
Email id- manitachanu@gmail.com
manitachanu@iitg.ac.in
Roll No.-186122048
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5324-3650

Kavita Narang

New therapeutics for Alzheimers Disease
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- kavita18@iitg.ac.in
kavitanavarangdec3@gmail.com
Roll No.-186122014
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-2440-9460

Rajdikshit Gogoi

RTP, TADF
M.Sc. (Chemistry)
Email id- rgogoi@iitg.ac.in
rajdikshitgogoik@gmail.com
Roll No.-186122112
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-9683-8681

Paromita Bhattacharjee

Surface acoustic wave devices
M.Tech in Electronic Device Manufacturing
Email id- paro2007sky@gmail.com
paromita.b@iitg.ac.in
Roll No.-166153104
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-7247-7535

Priyam Ghosh

Neurodegenerative Disease
M.Sc. (Chemistry)
Email id- priyamghosh@iitg.ac.in
ghoshpriyam1@gmail.com
Roll No.-196122021
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-0096-0349

Debika barman

Stimuli Responsive Organic Luminogens
M.Sc in Chemistry
Email id- dbarman@iitg.ac.in
debikabarman28@gmail.com
Roll No.-196122011
https://orcid.org/0000-0003-4575-6808

Soumalya Bhowmik

Semiconductor Photocatalysis and Artificial Photosynthesis
M.Sc. in Materials Science (Nanophysics)
Email id- sbhowmik@iitg.ac.in
materials.soumalya@outlook.com
Roll No.-196153101
https://orcid.org/0000-0001-6395-6892

Sushant Sharma

Chemical and OFET based sensors
M.Sc in Chemistry
Email id- ssushant@iitg.ac.in
sushantkohima2014@gmail.com
Roll No.-206122009
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5303-4226

Hirakjyoti Roy

Cancer Theranostics
M.Sc in Biotechnology
M.Tech in Biotechnology
Email id- hirak174106056@iitg.ac.in
royhirakjyoti7@gmail.com
Roll No.-206153001
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7391-2735

Mayur J. Patel

Photovoltaic solar cell
B.Tech in Chemical Engineering
Email id- p.mayur@iitg.ac.in
mayurpatel6350@gmail.com
Roll No.-206122024
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-3659-5590

Gopal Rizal

Organic Field Effect Transistor (OFET)
M.Sc in Physics
Email id- grizal@iitg.ac.in
gopal.sherubtse@rub.edu.b
Roll No.-206153005
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5018-5758

Sayantani Mukhopadhyay

Cancer Theranostics
M.Sc in Biotechnology
Email id- msayantani@iitg.ac.in
mukhopadhyaysayantani4@gmail.com
Roll No.-206153003
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9570-4902

Tapashi Sarmah

AIEgens
M.Sc in Chemistry
Email id- s.tapashi@iitg.ac.in
tapashisarmah3@gmail.com
Roll No.-206122121
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-6869-8279

Postdoctoral Fellows

Dr. Muzaffer Ahmad

AIE based chemosensors
Ph.D Chemistry
Email id- muzaffer@iitg.ac.in
muzafar.amu@gmail.com
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1396-3522

Dr. Geetmani Singh Nongthombam

AIE based enzyme inhibitors
Ph.D (Chemistry)
Email id- gnongthombam@rnd.iitg.ac.in
geetmaninongthomba@gmail.com
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-4683-6810

Alumni

<

Dr. M. Adil Afroz

Organic & Perovskite Photovoltaics
Ph.D
Email id- m.afroz@iitg.ac.in
afroz.madil@gmail.com
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-0411-8714

Rahul Narasimhan

Organic Memory Devices
M.Tech Electronics
Email id- r.narasimhan@iitg.ac.in
rahulnhan@gmail.com
https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1168-9822



Dr. Niranjan Meher

AIE based Bio and Chemo-sensors
Ph.D Chemistry
Email id- nmchem.iitg@gmail.com

Dr. Ekta Roy

Nanoparticles
Ph.D Chemistry
Email id- mailtoektaroy@gmail.com

Dr. Himani Kalita

Biosensors
Ph.D Chemistry
Email id- hkalita@iitg.ac.in

Dr. Arvin Sain Tanwar

Explosive sensors
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- arvin@iitg.ernet.in

Dr. Radhakrishna Ratha

Organic Photovoltaics (BHJ)
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- radhakrishna@iitg.ernet.in

Dr. Sayan Roy Chowdhury

New materials for Alzheimers disease
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- sayan@iitg.ernet.in

Dr. P. Gopikrishna

OLED
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- gopikrishna091@iitg.ernet.in

Dr. Anamika Dey

OFET & Biosensors
M.Sc Physics
Email id- d.anamika@iitg.ernet.in

Dr. Ashish Singh

Organic Photovoltaics (BHJ)
M.Tech Electronics
Email id- ashish.s2012@iitg.ernet.in

Dr. Dipjyoti Das

OLED
B.E. Electronics
Email id- d.dipjyoti@iitg.ernet.in

Dr. Anamika Kalita

OFET & Vapour phase sensors
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- k.anamika@iitg.ernet.in

Dr. Akhtar Hussain Malik

Bio & Chemo-sensors
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- akhtar@iitg.ernet.in

Dr. Priyanka Dutta

Chemo & Biosensors
Ph.D Chemistry
Email id- dutpriya@iitg.ernet.in

Dr. T. Bhim Raju

Organic Photovoltaics (BHJ, DSSC)
M.Sc Chemistry
Email id- bhimraju@iitg.ernet.in

Dr. Suresh Vasimalla

Present Status: Post Doc fellow at Kyushu University, Japan

Dr. Sameer Hussain

Present Status: Post Doc Fellow at Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Dr. Muthuraj Balakrishnan

Present Status: Postdoc at University of Ulsan, S.Korea

Dr. N. V. V. Subbarao

Present Status: Assistant Professor at Government College, Rajahmundry, India

Dr. Atul Kumar Dwivedi

Present status: National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan

Dr. Gunin Saikia

Present Status: Post Doc Fellow at IISc Bengalore,India

Dr. Prasanta Jyoti Gautam

Prsent Status: Faculty at Kaziranga University

Pranjal J. Sarmah

Present Status: OIL, Duliajan

Dr. Bolin Chetia

Present Status: Faculty at Dibrugarh University

Dr. Dilip Kumar Singh

Present Status: Scientist at NPL, New Delhi