Campus Information


Abhishek Kumar, PhD
Head of the Centre

Associate Professor of Civil Engineering, IIT Guwahati

Email: hocccd@iitg.ac.in, abhiak@iitg.ac.in

Phone: +91-361-258 2171 (CCD Office) / +91-361-258 3329

Homepage

Bithiah Grace, PhD
Faculty Coordinator for Placement

Associate Professor of Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering at IIT Guwahati

Email: fc2ccd@iitg.ac.in, bithiahgj@iitg.ac.in
Phone: +91 361 258 2219
Homepage

Suresh Sundaram,PhD
Faculty Coordinator for Internship

Associate Professor of Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering at IIT Guwahati

Email: fc2ccd@iitg.ac.in, sureshsundaram@iitg.ac.in
Phone: +91 361 2583458
Homepage

Former faculty coordinators:

  • Dr. Abhishek Kumar, Assis. Prof. of Civil Engineering Department at IIT Guwahati (Faculty coordinator for placement from Sep 2019-Sep 2020)
  • Dr. Nanda Kishore, Prof. of Chemical Engineering Department at IIT Guwahati (Faculty coordinator for internship from Sep 2019-Sep 2020)
  • Department placement representatives:

    Biosciences & Bioengineering:

    C. N. Gupta, PhD
    Email: cngupta@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Chemical Engineering:

    Animes Kumar Golder, PhD
    Email: animes@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage
    Amit Kumar, PhD
    Email: amitkumar@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Chemistry:

    Pavan K. Kancharla, PhD
    Email: pavankancharla@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Civil Engineering:

    Bimlesh Kumar, PhD
    Email: bimk@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Computer Science & Engineering:

    Pinaki Mitra, PhD
    Email: pinaki@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Design:

    Abhishek Shrivastava, PhD
    Email: shri@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Electronics & Electrical Engineering:

    R. D. Kulkarni, PhD
    Email: rishi.k@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Humanities & Social Sciences:

    Anamika Barua, PhD
    Email: abarua@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage
    Vasundhara Jairath, PhD
    Email: vasundharaj@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Mathematics:

    Subhamay Saha, PhD
    Email: saha.subhamay@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Mechanical Engineering:

    D. N. Basu, PhD
    Email: dnbasu@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Physics:

    D. Pamu, PhD
    Email: pamu@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Centre for Nanotechnology:

    Akshai Kumar, PhD
    Email: akshaikumar@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Centre for Rural Technology:

    Siddhartha Singha, PhD
    Email: siddharthafp@iitg.ac.in

    Centre for Energy:

    Harsh Chaturvedi, PhD
    Email: harshc@iitg.ac.in

    Placement Reports