1. Reviewer Of the following International Journals.

  • Journal of Sound and Vibration
  •  International Journal of Mechanical Sciences
  • Robotics and Computer-Integrated Manufacturing
  • International Journal of Nonlinear Mechanics
  • Communications in Nonlinear Science and Numerical Simulations
  • International Journal of Robotics and Automation (Actapress)
  • Information Sciences
  • Nonlinear Dynamics
  • Structural and Multidisciplinary Optimization (Springer)
  • Mechatronics
  • Journal of Zhejiang University-SCIENCE A


2. Member of the Editorial Board of the Indian Journal of Biomechanics.

3. Developer of the web and video based course on Mechanical Vibration (NPTEL   Project: National Programme on Technology Enhanced Learning) (Co-developer: Prof. R. Tiwari): Completed 2007

4. Developed Lecture notes on: Dynamics of Machinery (CD cell project, IIT Guwahati, Co-developer: Prof. R. Tiwari)

5. Joint Convener of the 2nd International Congress on Computational Mechanics and Simulation 8-10 December 2006, IIT Guwahati (Co-Convener: Dr. D. Maity)

6. Faculty in-charge of Vibration and Acoustic Lab since 2002

7. Coordinator in QIP Sponsored Short-Term course on “Application of finite element Method in Manufacturing” 16th –20th February 2004, Mechanical Engineering Dept. IIT Guwahati (Co-coordinator: Dr. U.S.Dixit).

8. Co-coordinator of ISTE sponsored short-term course on Finite Element Method and Identification of Rotor Bearing System, 20-24 Dec 2004. (Co-coordinator: Dr. R. Tiwari)

9. Convener of Department Faculty Affairs Committee

10. DPPC Secretary and member of IPPC, Mechanical Engineering Dept. IIT Guwahati (June 2004-tilldate)

11. DUPC member, Mechanical Engineering Dept. IIT Guwahati (2001-2004)

12.Steering committee member and treasurer in the National Symposium on Rotor Dynamics, Dec-2003 & Technical committee member of ISTAM 2002 IIT Guwahati. Coordinator for review of papers at IIT Guwahati for NACOMM 2003, IIT Delhi, Member of the organizing committee of ISTAM 2002 and International Symposium on Heat and Mass transfer 2001, Reviewer of NACOMM 2007.