Front Page

MRG Logo





Ph.D Student:

1. Dr. Rohitash Deshmukh- Investigation of Macrophage Mediated Homeostasis during Malaria. [Currently Working as Associate Professor in GLA University]

2. Dr. Kimjolly Lhouvum- Cloning, Over-expression and Biochemical Characterization of putative protease PFI1625c from Plasmodium Falcipaum 3D7. [Currently Working as Assistant Professor in NIT-Arunachalpradesh, Arunachal Pradesh].

3. Dr. Arnish Chakraborty- Characterization and activity profiling of candidate drugs against PFD0975w   from Plasmodium falciparum.

4. Dr. S.N. Balaji- Role of host factors governing malaria parasite growth and host pathology.

5. Dr. Suman Jyoti Deka- [Currently working as Assistant Professor (on contract in NIT-AP].

6. Dr. D Chakraborty- Attaining Protein Thermostability-A Rationalized Approach (Co-Supervisor).

7. Dr Madhavi Singh- Photo-inactivation of Escherichia coli and Enterococcus hirae in aqueous solution (Co-supervisor).


MTech Project Student:

Mr. Rajesh Chaurasia: Physio-chemical and Biological studies of novel anionic conjugated polymers to develop novel antimicrobial medicament.

Mr. Manu S: Exploring Plant products mediated inhibition of heamozoin formation:    Potentials in development of antimalarials.

Mr Rajesh Kumar- Exploring the membrane binding and potential antimicrobial activity of an amphipathic peptide derived from E. coli MreB protein. [Supervisor: Dr. NItin Chaudhary]

Ms Anupriya Mehra- Study the Cytoadherence of Uninfected RBCs to Endothelial Cells During  Malaria like Conditions. [Co-supervisor: Dr. Nitin Chaudhary]

Mr. Sushant Kumar: Testing the potentials of pathogenic endothelium in development of cerebral malaria. [Co-Supervisor: Dr. Nitin Chaudhary] 

Ms Richa Arya: Peptide based nanomaterial and bioactive agents. [Supervisor: Dr. Nitin Chaudhary].

Mr. Ankur Mishra : Hemin detoxification System in macrophages. [Co-Supervisor: Dr. Nitin Chaudhary].

Ms. Pallavi : Effect of Temperature on Host cells.

Ms. Vimee Raturi :

Mr Rakesh Kumar Singh:

BTech Project Student

Mr. Uttej Talakola: Molecular modeling of PfRIO-2 kinase from plasmodium falciparum.

Mr. Ashwin Chandra- Development of string based antimalarial phytochemicals from northeastern plants.

Mr. K Bhuywar- Antimalarial potentials of bioactive peptides.

Mr. Nishit Sharma- Development of searchable string based antimalarial phytochemicals from northeastern plants.

Mr. Anish Jain-Screening of PKC agonists from chemical library: potentials in anticancer therapy.

Mr. Kushal Rathore- Molecular modeling of FIKK family kinases from plasmodium falciparum. 

Mr. Utkarsh Gupta: Population study to correlate environmental factors with diseases.

Mr. Ram Kumar: Development of Potent Antimalarials.

Project Staffaff

Mr. S N Balaji-Currently working as Ph.D student, IIT-Guwahati.
Mr. KMN Prasad- Currently working as Ph.D student, NIMR, New Delhi.
Ms Swagata Nag- Currently working as Ph.D student, NEHU-Shillong.
Ms Mitali Kumari
Mrs Ananya Bhowmik
Mr. Parag Nath
Ms Ankita Hazarika-Currently working as Ph.D student, Gauhati university
Mr. Anish Jain
Mr. Sourav Layek :
Mr. Sushant Kumar: Ph.D Student at IIT-Bombay






IITG Front gate Malaria Life cycle RBC Aggregation SJD Sushant Rakesh NASI Medal

Last Updated (Jan, 2018)