Letter :: Request Disposed Off

Print

Government of India Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati Guwahati

Dated: 10/09/2020

To

Shri ankit shukla 145-B/ 13-S/ 5-A, CHANDPUR SALORI, TELIYARGANJ PRAYAGRAJ 211004

Registration Number : IITGW/R/E/20/00112

Dear Sir/Madam

I am to refer to your Request for Information under RTI Act 2005, received vide letter dated 13/08/2020 and to say that *Desired information is enclosed herewith as Uploaded Reply Document, ANNEXURE-A (03 pages)*.

In case, you want to go for an appeal in connection with the information provided, you may appeal to the Appellate Authority indicated below within *thirty days* from the date of receipt of this letter.

Dr. Suresh S.M.

FAA & Registrar

Address: Indian Institute of Technology GuwahatiGuwahati

Phone No.: 0361-2690761

Yours faithfully

(Dilip Boro) CPIO & Joint Registrar Phone No.: 0361-2582985

Email: pio@iitg.ac.in

1 of 1 22-09-2020, 15:25



भारतीय प्रौद्योगिको संस्थान गुवाहाटी

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY GUWAHATI

ADMINISTRATION

Ref.: AD/251/R.I.A./2006/ 665 Date: 09.09.2020

Sub: Reply against Online RTI Registration No. IITGW/R/E/20/00112 - reg.

Reply to query no. 01:

Please find it attached as Annexure I

Reply to query no. 02:

Please refer to reply to guery no. 01 above

Reply to query no. 03:

List of shortlisted candidates is attached as Annexure II

Reply to query no. 04:

The Selection Committee is constituted as per the Statutes of the Institute which is as follows:

- Director
- ii. Deputy Director
- iii. Two Nominees of the Board
- iv. Registrar

Reply to query no. 05:

Question is not clear.

Forwarded for needful please.

JR(Admin)

 \rightarrow

PIO



INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY GUWAHATI

Guwahati - 781 039 Phone: 0361-2583000, Fax: 0361-2690762

Applications in prescribed forms are invited from the Indian Nationals for the posts of :

ASSISTANT REGISTRAR (on contract) - 2 Posts (1 UR, 1 OBC)

Scale of Pay: PB3 ₹ 15600-39100, Grade Pay = ₹5400

Minimum Qualification and Experience: (1) Master's Degree with at least 55% marks or its equivalent grade (2) at least 3 years experience (3) Preference will be given to the candidates who have experience in general administration which may include activities related to Examination, Academic, R&D, Students' Affairs etc. in an educational Institution or Govt. Organisation.

Deserving candidates with 11 or more years of experience may be placed with increments and Grade Pay = ₹6600.

The posts are at present on contract for three years, against lien vacancy. Positions may be regularized on availability of posts and on satisfactory performance.

The number of vacancies may vary depending upon requirement of the Institute.

General Information:

- 1. The candidate must be a citizen of India.
- 2. Mere fulfilment of the minimum qualification will not vest any right on a candidate to be called for interview.
- 3. The institute also reserves the right of relecting any or all the applications without assigning any reasons thereof.
- 4. Persons employed in Govt. / Semi Govt. Organisations / Autonomous Bodies should submit their applications through proper channels.
- Prescribed application forms are obtainable from the Admn. Section or from our website www.iitg.ernet.in or www.iitg.ac.in. Application in the prescribed form only will be considered.
- 6. Incomplete applications or application without self attested copies of certificates or received after the last date are liable to rejection.
- 7. Any dispute with regard to the selection/recruitment process will be subject to Courts/Tribunals having jurisdiction over Guwahati.
- Last date for receipt of completed application form is 31.10.2012.
- Canvassing in any form/bringing in any influence political or otherwise will be treated as a disqualification for the post. "INTERIM ENQUIRY WILL NOT BE ENTERTAINED".

REGISTRAR

Advt. No. IITG/R/02/2012 dated 26.09/2012

Annexure II

List of shortlisted candidates is as given below:

- 1. Apurba Bhuyan
- 2. Manash Jyoti Pathak
- 3. Dulumoni Kalita
- 4. Sanjib Kr. Deka
- 5. Sanjay Kr. Shukla
- 6. Manoshee Neog
- 7. Praveen Kumar
- 8. Monalisa Kakati
- 9. Kaustavmoni Deka
- 10. Diganta Sarma
- 11. Niraj Baruah
- 12. Pranjit Kr. Thakuria
- 13. Dhiren Huzuri
- 14. Surajit Roy
- 15. Lankeswar Boro
- 16. Santanu Das
- 17. Nandeeta Das Salhotra
- 18. Amaya Phukan
- 19. Utpal Duwarah
- 20. Mohd Suhel
- 21. Pulak Dhar