Print

Government of India Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati Guwahati

Dated: 28/08/2020

То

Shri Avinash Kumar KAMRA Vill - PO - Gangasarai 811302

Registration Number : IITGW/R/E/20/00093

Dear Sir/Madam

I am to refer to your Request for Information under RTI Act 2005, received vide letter dated 30/07/2020 and to say that *1. 8 September 2020*.

- 2. Yes, personal ground.
- 3. Enclosed herewith as ANNEXURE-I(01 page).
- 4. Not applicable.
- 5. Not applicable.
- 6. No.
- 7. Not applicable..

In case, you want to go for an appeal in connection with the information provided, you may appeal to the Appellate Authority indicated below within *thirty days* from the date of receipt of this letter.

Dr. Suresh S.M. FAA & Registrar Address: Indian Institute of Technology GuwahatiGuwahati Phone No.: 0361-2690761

Yours faithfully

(Dilip Boro) CPIO & Joint Registrar Phone No.: 0361-2582985 Email : pio@iitg.ac.in

1 of 1





भारतीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान गुवाहाटी INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY GUWAHATI

Ref: DIR/IITG/15/2020/ Date: 05/07/2020

NOTICE

The following Committee is constituted for selection of Deputy Director from the senior faculty members of IIT Guwahati.

1.	Prof. T. G. Sitharam	Chairperson
	Director, IIT Guwahati	
2.	Prof. Prahlada Rama Rao	Member
	Member of the BOG, IITG	
3.	Prof. Diganta Goswami	Member
	Member of the BOG, IITG	A
4.	Prof. Sanjukta Patra	Member
	Head of the Centre for Rural Technology	
5.	Prof. S. K. Dwivedy	Member
	Head of the Department of Mechanical Engineering	

The Committee will have a meeting through MS Team, tentatively on 8 July 2020, to recommend name to the Board for the position of Deputy Director. Recommendation to be submitted by 9 July 2020 to put up the same to the next Board meeting scheduled to be held on July 15, 2020.

All relevant documents will be provided to the Committee on July 6, 2020 (Monday)

07/2020 Registrar

CC:

- 1. Director, IITG
- 2. Prof. Prahlada Rama Rao
- 3. Prof. Diganta Goswami
- 4. Prof. Sanjukta Patra
- 5. Prof. S. K. Dwivedy