Current members

Current Members

Dr. Bhaskar Sarma

Position: Research Associate

Email: bhaskar1285@rnd.iitg.ac.in

Joined on: 26th July 2021 as Research Associate

Research Area:Translational Research.

Dr. Md. Rofiqul Islam

Position: Research Associate

Email: rafiqulislam@rnd.iitg.ac.in

Joined on: 26th July 2021 as Research Associate

Research Area: Translational Research.

Dr. Rupinder Singh

Position: Research Associate-I (under BIRAC-BIG, Mentor: Prof. Pranab Goswami and P.I. Dr. Sudarshan Gogoi)

Email: chemrupinder@gmail.com

Joined on August 2021 as Research Associate-I

Research Area: Translational Research.

Phurpa Dema Thungon

Position: Senior Research Fellow in Project

Email: phurpa@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Translational Research

Md. Golam Abdul Quadir

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: mohd.quadir@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Cyanobacteria based microbial fuel cell

Vinay B

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: vinay.2015@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Cardiac Biosensors

Personal Webpage: Click Here

Rashmi Baruah

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: rbaruah@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Microbial Biofuel cell

Co-supervisor: L. Barbora, SESE

Pooja Rani Kuri

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: pooja176106028@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Aptasensor for POC diagnostics

Arup Dutta

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: arupd@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Microbial Biofuel cell

Co-supervisor: L. Barbora, SESE

Aparupa Thakuria

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: aparupa@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biofuel cell

Co-supervisor: L. Barbora, SESE

Malaya Mili

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: m.malaya@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biosensors

Nabajyoti Kalita

Position: PhD Scholar (Jt. Supervisor: Prof. Shelley D. Minteer, University of Utah, USA)

Email: nabajyoti@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biosensors

Mohit Kumar

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: kmohitmohit_kumar@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biofuelcells

Kangkana Barman

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: b.kangkana@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biosensors

Abhishek Kaushik

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: a.kaushik@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biofuelcell based biosensors

Ms. Dolly Sharma

Position: Research Associate-I (under BIRAC-BIG, Mentor: Prof. Pranab Goswami and P.I. Dr. Lightson Ngashangva)

Email: sdolly774@gmail.com

Research Area: Translational Research.

Priya Bharti Patel (Roll No. 214106032)

Position: M.Tech

Email: priyabharti@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biosensors for detection of toxic metals

Mustak Ahmed Laskar(Roll No. 214106027)

Position: M.Tech

Email: mustak.ahmed@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biofuelcell based biosensors

B.Tech students currently working

  • Aayush Veer (2022-2023)
  • Shanka Moral (2022-2023)