Current members

Current Members

Dr.Lightson Ngashangva

Position: Research Scientist

Email: ng.lightson@iitg.ac.in

Joined on 1st June 2016 as Research Scientist

Research Area: Microfluidic Paper-based Analytical Device (ยต-PAD), Chemical Sensors, Biosensors, Alcohol Biosensors, Microfabrication, Analytical Chemistry, Optical

Dr. Bahaa El-Din Ahmed Mohamed Hemdan

Position: Post Doctoral Fellow

Joined on 3rd December 2019 as PDF sponsored by The World Academy of Science (TWAS), Italy.

Research Area: Wastewater treatment using Microbial fuelcell (MFC)

Dr. Sudarshan Gogoi

Position: Research Associate

Joined on 20th February 2020 as Research Associate-I

Research Area: Enzyme based Biosensors, Electrochemical Biosensors, Interfacial Electrochemistry.

Priyanki Das

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: priyankidas@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Enzyme based biosensor and Biofuel Cell

Phurpa Dema Thungon

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: phurpa@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Alcohol biosensors, biomaterials, nanomaterials and microfluidics

Md. Golam Abdul Quadir

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: mohd.quadir@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Cyanobacteria based microbial fuel cell

Vinay B

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: vinay.2015@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Cardiac Biosensors

Smita Das

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: smita@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Nanoparticle based detection of bioanalytes

Rashmi Baruah

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: rbaruah@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Microbial Biofuel cell

Co-supervisor: L. Barbora, Energy Centre

Caraline Ann Jacob

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: caral176151009@iitg.ac.in

Research Area:Small Scale Smart Support Material Based Biofuel Cell for Sensing Applications

Pooja Rani Kuri

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: pooja176106028@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Aptasensor for POC diagnostics

Arup Dutta

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: arupd@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Microbial Biofuel cell

Co-supervisor: L. Barbora, Energy Centre

Aparupa Thakuria

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: aparupa@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biofuel cell

Malaya Mili

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: m.malaya@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biosensors

Nabajyoti Kalita

Position: PhD Scholar

Email: nabajyoti@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biosensors

Lekhashree L K (Roll No. 194106020)

Position: M.Tech

Email: ll@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biosensors

Roshika Kaushik (Roll No. 194106033)

Position: M.Tech

Email: rkaushik@iitg.ac.in

Research Area: Biofuel

B.Tech students currently working

  • Lazmy Deware