Screen Reader | हिन्दी | A+ A A- A A

  • iitg

Board of Governors

  Chairman                                                                                                            Minutes of the BOG Meeting
  Dr. Rajiv I. Modi
  Chairman & Managing Director of Cadila Pharmaceuticals Ltd.


  Member, Ex-officio
  Prof. T. G. Sitharam
  Director, IIT Guwahati

  Member-Nominees of the IIT Council
  Additional Secretary/Joint Secretary,

  Ministry of Education -TE (Ex –officio)


  Padmashri Dr. Prahlada Rama Rao

  Former Vice-Chancellor,

  Defence Institute of Advanced Technology,

  and Former Director, DRDO, New Delhi - 110 011


  Prof. S.K.Srivastava

  Vice Chancellor,    

  North Eastern Hill University, Shillong-793 022


  Prof. Varadraj B. Bapat,

  Faculty in Accounting and Finance ,

  SJM School of Management

  Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay,

  Powai, Mumbai-400 076

  Member-Nominees of the Govt. of Assam

  Commissioner & Secretary to the Govt. of Assam
  Higher Education (Technical) Department
  Dispur, Guwahati – 781 006

  Member-Nominees of the North East Region
  Er. Vikeduosie Kehie
  Retired Engineer-in Chief (NPWD)
  House No. - 174
  Kohima Science College Road

  JOTSOMA, Kohima, Nagaland


  Member-Nominees of the Senate


  Prof. Pranab Goswami
  Professor, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
  IIT Guwahati


  Prof. Diganta Goswami
  Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
  IIT Guwahati

  Dr.  Suresh S. M.
  Registrar, IIT Guwahati