Twenty Second National Conference on Communications : NCC 2016

Organized by: Department of Electronics and Electrical Engineering, IIT Guwahati & Joint Telematics Group of IITs and IISc. IIT Guwahati | 4-6 March 2016 | Guwahati, Assam

Conference Information

Call for Papers Program Schedule Planery Talks / Invited Talks / Tutorials Industry Sessions Oral/Poster Guidelines

Important Dates

 Final Submission Deadline :
 8 November 2015
 Last date for proposal for pre-conference tutorial and workshop :  1 November 2015
 Acceptance notification : 5 January 2016
 Last date for Camera ready paper submission :10th February 2016
Deadline for Author/Paper registration :28th February 2016

Download Your Certificate:

NCC 2016 Photographs:

Prof. P. Vijay Kumar

P. Vijay Kumar received the B.Tech. and M.Tech. degrees from IIT Kharagpur and IIT Kanpur respectively, and the Ph.D. degree from USC in 1983, all in Electrical Engineering. From 1983 to 2003 he was on the faculty of the EE-Systems Department at USC. Since 2003, he has been on the faculty of IISc Bengaluru and was chairman of the Department of Electrical Communication Engineering from 2011-2014.

His current research interests include codes for distributed storage and intrusion-detection algorithms for wireless sensor networks. He is an ISI highly-cited author and a Fellow of IEEE as well as the Indian National Academy of Engineering. He is also co-recipient of the 1995 IEEE Information Theory Society Prize-Paper award, a Best-Paper award at the DCOSS 2008 conference on sensor networks and the IEEE Data Storage Best-Paper Award of 2011/2012. A pseudorandom sequence family designed in a 1996 paper co-authored by him now forms the short scrambling code of the 3G WCDMA cellular standard. At IISc, he received the Rustum Choksi Award for Excellence in Research in Engineering in 2013 and from 2012-15 held the Tata Chem Chair. He was on the Board of Governors of the IEEE Information Theory Society in 2013-15, was a plenary speaker at ISIT 2014 and a TPC Co-Chair of ISIT 2015 held in Hong Kong.
Travel Info