The Eight Asian Conference on Mechanics of Functional Materials and Structures (ACMFMS 2022)

Organized and Hosted By

Department Of Mechanical Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, Assam - 781039.

On 11-14 December, 2022

FIRST ANNOUNCEMENT AND CALL FOR PAPERS

AIM

The Eighth Asian Conference on Mechanics of Functional Materials and Structures (ACMFMS 2022) is the successor of the seventh one held at Tohoku University, Japan. You are invited to participate in the ACMFMS 2022 to be held from 11–14 December 2022 in IIT Guwahati. Like the previous conferences, this conference will provide a forum for researchers and academics, particularly from Asia and the neighbouring region, to interact, exchange ideas and establish relationships, with a view to future cooperation and subsequent development of research in theoretical and applied mechanics of solids. Young university faculty and researchers are especially encouraged to participate and to use this opportunity to network with others in similar situations, who will also be seeking to develop their research abilities and experience.

ABSTRACTS, POSTERS AND PAPERS

An electronic form (MS-Word format) of abstracts (about 500 words) with title, name, address, phone/fax number and e-mail address should be submitted to the Secretariat or Co-Chairs via acmfms2022@iitg.ac.in. The presentation form (oral or poster) for each accepted abstract will be informed with instructions for poster format on the conference website (under construction). All delegates are encouraged to submit full manuscripts for publication in the Proceedings and selected papers may be considered for publication in International Journals (to be announced later).

TOPICS

This is a conference on theoretical and applied mechanics of solids, with a particular focus on the following, but not limited to them.

- Mechanics of Functional and Intelligent Materials.
- Mechanics of Functional and Smart Structures.
- Structural Health Monitoring.
- Elasticity (Mathematical, Thermal, Electro, Electro magneto, Photo).
- Plasticity(Mathematical, Multiscale, Thermo, Visco).
- · Fracture and Damage Mechanics.
- Impact Mechanics and Dynamics Material Behavior
- Contact Mechanics.

Tstitute of Technolog

- Solid-Fluid Interaction.
- · Biomechanics, Biomaterials.

IMPORTANT DATE

Submission of abstract January 31, 2022 Notification of acceptance March 31, 2022 Submission of a 4-page paper May 31, 2022



INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

- Akihide Saimoto (Nagasaki University, Japan)
- Ching-Kong Chao (National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan)
- Chyanbin Hwu (National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan)
- Ganguli R (Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore)
- Kurian V John (Providence college of Engineering Chenagnnur, Kerala)
- Marina V Shitikova (Voronezh State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering, Voronezh, Russia)
- Rajiv Tiwari (Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati)
- Santosh Kapuria (Indian Institute of Technology Delhi)
- Sei Ueda (Osaka Institute of Technology, Japan)
- Shiro Biwa (Kyoto University, Japan)
- Sridhar Idapalapati (NTU, Singapore)

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

- Aghdam M M (Amirkabir University of Technology, Iran)
- Chakraborty D(Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati)
- Chien-Ching Ma (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
- Fumio Narita (Tohoku University, Japan)
- Gautam Biswas (Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur)
- Nao-Aki Noda (Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan)
- Pairod Singhatanadgid (Chulalongkorn University, Thailand)
- Qingping Sun (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong)
- Tarun Kant (Professor Emeritus & INSA Senior Scientist)
- Victor P W Shim (National University of Singapore)
- Weiqiu Chen (Zhejiang University, China)
- Zhenghua Qian (Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China)

NATIONAL ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

- Patron: Prof T G Sitharam-Director (IIT Guwahati)
- Chair: K S R Krishna Murthy Hod Mech (IIT Guwahati)
- · Amirtham Rajagopal (IIT Hyderabad)
- · Arshad H Khan (AMU Aligarh)
- Chakraborty D (IIT Guwahati)
- · Chitaranjan Pany (ISRO VSSC, Trivendrum)
- Das H N (DRDO, Visakhapatnam)
- Dinesh Kumar (Malaviya National Institute of Technology, Jaipur)
- Dipak Kumar Maiti (IIT Kgp)
- Dutta A (IIT Guwahati)
- Guruprasad P J (IIT Mumbai)
- Jayabal K (IIT Design and Manufacturing Kancheepuram)
- Jayant Kumar (Nath Siksha 'O' Anusandhan Deemed to be University)
- Nachiketa Tiwari (IIT Kanpur)
- Naresh K Chandiramani (IIT Mumbai)
- · Panda S (IIT Guwahati)
- Patel B P (IIT Delhi)
- Prabhat K. Agnihotri (IIT Ropar)
- Raja Samikkannu (CSIR National Aerospace Laboratories)
- Ramesh Pandey (Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad)
- Ramji Manoharan (IIT Hyderabad)
- Sandeep Singh (IIT Indore)
- Senthilvelan S (IIT Guwahati)
- Shakti S Gupta (IIT Kanpur)
- Soumendu Jana (CSIR National Aerospace Laboratories)
- Sujata C (IIT Madras)
- Suresh Bhalla (IIT Delhi)
- · Sushmee Badhulika (IIT Hyderabad)
- Uday S Dixit (IIT Guwahati)
- Upadhyay C S (IIT Kanpur)
- · Yogesh Desai (IIT Mumbai)



PATRON:
Prof T G Sitharam
Director (IIT Guwahati)



CHAIR:

Prof S K Dwivedy

• Office : C-207

Contact: +91 361 2582670Email: dwivedy@iitg.ac.in

70 0



SECRETARY:

CO-CHAIR:

Dr. Poonam Kumari

TO BE ANNOUNCED

• Office: D-201

Contact: +91 361 2583434

• Email: kpmech@iitg.ac.in

CONTACT

Secretariat of ACMFMS 2022

Dr Poonam Kumari

Dept of Mechanical Engineering,

Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati,

Guwahati, Assam 781039.

Contact: +91 361 2583434

E-mail: acmfms2022@iitg.ac.in.

Website: