Translation research in the field of computer vision is gaining importance not only because of demanding application-driven theoretical analysis but also for the smart applications that the computer vision techniques are intending to solve. The second workshop on applications of computer vision will provide a perfect platform to present techniques for solving problems of industrial, medical and social importance. The three major tracks of the workshop will be:

  • Industrial Applications
  • Medical Applications
  • Social Applications

This workshop will be held on Monday, December 19, 2016 in conjunction with the tenth Indian Conference on Computer Vision, Graphics, and Image Processing (ICVGIP) at the Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati, India. We invite researchers to submit their unpublished papers describing high-quality and original research in various application areas of computer vision. In addition to contributory research papers, the workshop will also host invited talk.

The papers accepted and presented in this workshop will be published by Springer LNCS. The manuscript for submission should be prepared according to Springer LNCS format. The length of the manuscript should not exceed 12 pages as per LNCS format.

Author guidelines are available at http://www.iitg.ernet.in/icvgip2016/Guidelines.php
However, the manuscript must follow LNCS format. ICVGIP 2016 WCVA follows a double blind review system. Authors should not include their names and affiliations in the manuscript. Authors should also ensure that their identities are not revealed indirectly (by avoiding acknowledgements to collaborators, direct citations to author's previous work, and uploading manuscripts in publicly accessible websites).

The manuscript should be uploaded as a PDF file. The maximum allowed file size is 20MB.

To download the LNCS format and guidelines, click here.

To submit a paper click here.

For any queries please mail to: icvgip2016wacv@gmail.com

Important Dates

Paper submission: Oct. 30, 2016, Time: 11:59 PM (Indian Time)
Final decision : Nov. 10, 2016
Camera Ready : Nov. 19, 2016

Program Co-Chairs

Snehasis Mukherjee
IIIT Sri City
Suvadip Mukherjee
Medical Image Analysis Lab
GE Global Research
Dipti Prasad Mukherjee
Indian Statistical Institute

Technical Program Committee

Aditya Nigam
IIT Mandi
Afzal Godil
Gaithersburg, MD
Andrea Vaccari
University of Virginia
Balasubramanian Raman
IIT Roorkee
Chetan Arora
IIIT Delhi
Chiranjoy Chattopadhyay
IIT Jodhpur
Devi Prasad Dogra
IIT Bhubaneswar
Nilanjan Ray
University of Alberta
Pratik Shah
IIIT Vadodora
Rituparna Sarkar
University of Virginia
Sanmuganathan Raman
IIT Gandhinagar
Shiv Ram Dubey
IIIT Chittoor, SriCity
Soumitra Samanta
University of Liverpool
Swapna Agarwal
TCS Innovation Lab
Angshuman Paul
Indian Statistical Institute
Prithwijit Guha
IIT Guwahati
Vineet Gandhi
IIIT Hyderabad
P. Viswanath
IIIT Chittoor, SriCity
Rajiv Ranjan Sahay
IIT Kharagpur
Sanjoy Kumar Saha
Jadavpur University, Kolkata