The Department of Chemistry, IIT Guwahati is organizing an International Conference on Frontiers in Chemical Sciences (FICS - 2018) from 6- 8th December, 2018. Started in 2010, this biennial conference intends to bring together the eminent scientists, technologists and young researchers from across the country to provide a common platform for discussing their achievements and newer directions of research in the field of Chemical Sciences. The scientific program will consist of plenary sessions, invited talks, oral presentations by students and poster presentations.
Professor Gautam Biswas
Director, IIT Guwahati

Professor T. Punniyamurthy
Head, Dept. of Chemsitry
IIT Guwahati

Dr. A. S. Achalkumar
Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemistry
Ph: +91-361-2582329

1) Dr. Shyam P. Biswas
Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemistry
Ph: +91-361-2583309

2) Dr. Krishna P. Bhabak
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Chemistry
Ph: +91-361-2583476

Local Organizing Committee
Faculty members of Department of Chemistry, IIT Guwahati
National Advisory Committee
Prof. Vinod K. Singh
(IIT Kanpur)
Prof. D. D. Sarma
(IISc Bangalore)
Prof. Ganesh Pandey
(CBMR Lucknow)
Prof. D. Basaviah
(University of Hyderabad)
Prof. E. D. Jemmis
(IISc Bangalore)
Prof. A. Ajayaghosh
(NIIST, Trivandrum)
Prof. S. Chandrasekhar
(IICT Hyderabad)
Prof. G. Mugesh
(IISc Bangalore)
Prof. Uday Maitra
(IISc Bangalore)
Prof. G. U. Kulkarni
(JNCASR and CeNS, Bangalore)
Prof. P. K. Bharadwaj
(IIT Kanpur)
Prof. T. Pradeep
(IIT Madras)
Prof. J. K. Bera
(IIT Kanpur)
Prof. K. R. Prasad
(IISc Bangalore)

Important Dates and Announcements:   Date of Conference: December 6 - 8, 2018; Abstract submission: Closed; New Registration without accommodation: Closed; Announcement of selected abstracts for Oral Presentation: Intimated to the Authors.

Visitor Count
ACS Prizes for Best Posters and Best Oral Presentations
Download Selected Participants for Oral Presentation
Download Revised Program Schedule
Download Revised Abstract Book
FICS 2018 Photographs
Pre-conference Lectures (05.12.2018)
Day 1 (06.12.2018)
Day 2 (07.12.2018)
Day 3 (08.12.2018)