MOM

Meeting Title: MOM_12		
Minutes: 60	Meeting date: 01/03/19	Meeting time: 12 PM

Meeting location	C1
Meeting called by	Mr. Atanu Purkayastha
Type of Meeting	Planning for future events
Attendees	11 (Anirban, Atanu, Darpan, Birjit,
	Sibasis, Samarjeet, Himakshi, Manoranjan,
	Nayan, Arijit, Bikram)
Absentees	3 (Anurima, Upasana, Rahul)

S. No.	Agenda Item	Action	Remarks
1	Matlab workshop schedule	The timings are as follows:	Syllabus have
		09/03/19	been provided
		Registration-8:30 AM-9:30 AM	by speakers.
		Opening ceremony (HOD & Faculty	
		Advisor speech)- 9:30 AM-9:45AM	
		High tea- 9:45 AM-10 AM	
		1 st Lecture (Tilendra)- 10AM-1PM	
		Lunch break 1PM-2PM	
		2 nd lecture (Aniruddha)- 2PM-	
		5:15PM	
		Tea break- 3:30PM-3:45 PM	
		10/03/19	
		3 rd lecture (Sarfaraz)- 9:30AM-	
		12:45PM	
		High tea- 11AM-11:15 AM	
		Lunch break 12:45 PM-1:45 PM	
		4 th lecture (Sumit) 1:45 PM-5PM	
		Tea- 3:15 PM-3:30 PM	
		Valedictory 5PM-5:30PM	
2	Other work distribution for	Poster (internal and external)-	
	Matlab workshop	Manoranjan	
		Certificate- Bikram	
		Anchor- Nayan	
		Gamocha- Nayan Mailing- Birjit	
		Tenthouse- Anirban and Birjit	
		Refreshements+ Kits- Darpan+Arijit	
		Event management- Sibasis	
		Samarjeet	
		Samarjeet	
3	Funding from SAB	The final approval from SAB is	Atanu and
		pending, but an amount of Rs 15000	Darpan to
		may be contributed from SAB	meet GS-SAB
		provided SAB logo and silver jubilee	and finalize it
		term is included in the banners.	
4	Accommodation	20 rooms in Dibang and 10 rooms in	
		Subansiri have been arranged.	
		Participants need to pay Rs 100 for	
		room rent plus Rs 100 for materials	

		(mattresses, pillows etc.) per day. For that a separate mail will be sent to external participants and a deadline of Tuesday will be given. Anirban to arrange materials for rooms.	
5	Speakers meeting	Samarjeet and Sibasis to search for volunteers and provide details to speakers. Soft copy of codes and other materials will be collected by them. A meeting with speakers has been called on 06/03/19.	
6	3MT in RC 2019	Judges to be finalized. Nayan (HSS/ Design) Upasana + Himakshi (Civil/Mechanical) Samarjeet+Sibasis (CSE/EEE)	