SI. No	Committee	Faculty Members	Role
1	Departmental Postgraduate Programme Committee (DPPC)	Prof. Manish Kumar Prof. B Anand Prof. Siddhartha Sankar Ghosh Prof. Shankar Prasad Kanaujia Prof. Vishal Trivedi	Members
		Mr. Sushruta Bhadra (PhD) Mr Dhaya Shankaran P (M.Tech)	Student members
		Prof. Bithiah Grace Jaganathan	Member Secretary
		HoD	Chairperson
2	Departmental Undergraduate Programme Committee (DUPC)	Prof. R. Swaminathan Prof. Pranab Goswami Dr Biplab Bose Prof. Rakhi Chaturvredi Prof. Ranjan Tamuli Prof. Chandan Das,	Members External Member
		Dept. of Chemical Eng.	
		Avishi Singh, B.Tech 3 rd year Tanishq Singh, B.Tech 3 rd year	Student Member
		Dr Lalit Mohan Pandey	Member Secretary
		HoD	Chairperson
3	Departmental Disciplinary Committee (DDC)	Prof. Bithiah G Jaganathan, DPPC Secretary	Members
		Dr Lalit Mohan Pandey, DUPC Secretary	Member Secretary
		Ms Janhavee Panse, B.Tech 4 th year	Student Member
		HoD	Chairperson

BSBE Departmental Committees (Tenure: 2 years from 01/03/2025)

4	Departmental Faculty Advisory Committee (DFAC)	Prof. Biman B Mandal Prof. Vibin Ramakrishnan Prof. Ajaikumar B Kunnumakkara	Members
		HoD	Chairperson
5	Departmental Space Management	Prof. V Venkata Dasu	Members
	Committee (DSMC)	Prof. K Pakshirajan	
		Dr Priyadarshi Satpati	
		Dr Kusum Kumari Singh	
		Prof. Vishal Trivedi	Convener
		HoD	Chairperson
6	Departmental Disposal Committee (DDC)	Dr Shirisha Nagotu	Members
		Dr Anil M Limaye	
		Dr Cota Navin Gupta	
		Niranjan Barah Atul Chandra Deka, Dept. of	External Member
		Physics	
		Jinti Saikia	Non-Member Secretary
		HoD	Chairperson
7	Departmental Equipment Purchase	Dr Kusum Kumari Singh	Members
	Committee (DEPC)	Dr P Satpati	
		Dr Kapish Gupta	
		Dr Himanshu Singh	
		Prof. R Swaminathan	Coordinator
		HoD	Chairperson
8	Laboratory Safety Committee (LSC)	Prof. Arun Goyal	Members
		Prof. Gurvinder Kaur Saini	
		Prof. Lingaraj Sahoo	
		Dr Soumen Kumar Maiti	
		Prof. Ranjan Tamuli	
		Prof. Nitin Chaudhary	
		HoD	Chairperson

9	Department representative for Institute Library Committee	Prof. Latha Rangan	Coordinator
10	Department representative for Centre for Career Development (CCD) (Including internship)	Prof. Nitin Chaudhary	Coordinator
11	Department representative for Time-Table Committee/Course Allotment	Dr Selvaraju Narayanasamy	Coordinator
12	Committee for Industry-Academia Collaboration (CIAC)	Prof. Biman B Mandal Prof. Sachin Kumar Prof. Senthilkuamr Sivaprakasam	Members
		Prof. Debasish Das	Secretary
		HoD	Chairperson
13	Departmental Events and Outreach Committee(DEOC)	Dr Souptick Chanda	Member and Convener, Exhibitions
		Dr Kapish Gupta	Member and Convener, Outreach
		Dr Himanshu Singh	Member and Convener, Meetings/Workshops
		Dr Rajkumar P Thummer	Secretary
		HoD	Chairperson