Academic Activity


The academic activities of IIT Guwahati began in 1995 with BTech programme in three departments, i.e., Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. At present the Institute has eleven academic departments, six academic centres and four schools with the responsibilities of teaching and research. They are offering BTech, BDes, MA in Development Studies, MSc, MTech, MDes, MS (R), Dual (MTech+PhD), Dual [MS (Engg)+PhD] Degrees and PhD programmes.

The Institute also offers academic programmes in interdisciplinary modes, and joint degree programmes with national and international academic institutions of higher education.


Copyrights © 2023 Academic Affairs, IIT Guwahati.