Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

Academic Calendar for First Year Undergraduate Programmes of AY 2020-2021

(First Semester: Nov 2020 - Feb 2021 and Second Semester: Mar 2021 - June 2021)

Reporting and fee deposit of new UG Students

12 November 2020, Thursday

Registration of new UG students

12 November 2020, Thursday

UG Central Orientation Programme

13 November 2020, Friday

First day of instruction

16 November 2020, Monday

Last date for Late Registration with fine

23 November 2020, Monday

No class day

15 January 2021, Friday

Last date for dropping courses

22 January 2021, Friday

Online course feedback

15 February 2021, Monday to 19 February 2021, Friday

Online course registration for second semester

18 February 2021, Thursday to 19 February 2021, Friday

Classes with Friday time table

24 February 2021, Wednesday

Last day of instruction

26 February 2021, Friday

Break

27 February 2021, Saturday to 07 March 2021, Sunday

Last date of submission of grades to the Academic Section

03 March 2021, Wednesday

On-line availability of provisional grade report for first semester to students

04 March 2021, Thursday

Students registration for supplementary examinations

05 March 2021, Friday to 06 March 2021, Saturday

Last date for reporting any revision on awarded grades for the first semester by the Faculty Members to the Academic Section

08 March 2021, Monday

First day of Instruction for the second semester

08 March 2021, Monday

Last date for conducting supplementary examinations

15 March 2021, Monday

Alcheringa (Students Annual Cultural Festival of IITG)

20 March 2021, Saturday and 21 March 2021, Sunday

Last date submission of grades of supplementary examinations

22 March 2021, Monday

Last date for dropping courses

17 May 2021, Monday

Submission of applications by BTech students for branch change, and  Submission of applications by BTech students for Minor Discipline

07 June 2021, Monday to 11 June 2021, Friday

Online course feedback

07 June 2021, Monday to 14 June 2021, Monday

Classes with Friday time table

15 June 2021, Tuesday

Classes with Wednesday time table

21 June 2021, Monday

Last day of instruction

21 June 2021, Monday

Summer Vacation for 1st year BTechBDes students

22 June 2021, Tuesday to 26 July 2021, Monday

Last date of submission of grades to the Academic Section

28 June 2021, Monday

On-line availability of provisional grade report for the second semester to students

30 June 2021, Wednesday

Last date for submitting formal appeal to the course instructor(s) by 2nd semester BTech students only against any discrepancies detected in grading

07 July 2021, Wednesday

Last date for reporting any revision on awarded grades for the second semester by the Faculty Members to the Academic Section

12 July 2021, Monday

Last date for finalization of branch change

13 July 2021, Tuesday

Last date for finalization of minor discipline

13 July 2021, Tuesday

Notification of allotments of branch change and minor disciplines

23 July 2021, Friday

 

 

First Semester Undergraduate Programmes of AY 2020-2021

Month

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

November 2020

 

 

 

 

 

 

1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

 

 

 

 

 

Holiday

 

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

Mon-1

Tue-1

Wed-1

Thur-1

Fri-1

 

 

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

Mon-2

Tue-2

Wed-2

Thur-2

Fri-2

 

 

30

 

 

 

 

 

 

Holiday

 

 

 

 

 

December 2020

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

 

Tue-3

Wed-3

Thur-3

Fri-3

 

 

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

Mon-3

Tue-4

Wed-4

Thur-4

Fri-4

 

 

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

Mon-4

Tue-5

Wed-5

Thur-5

Fri-5

 

 

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

Mon-5

Tue-6

Wed-6

Thur-6

Holiday

 

 

28

29

30

31

 

 

 

Mon-6

Tue-7

Wed-7

Thur-7

 

 

 

January 2021

 

 

 

 

1

2

3

 

 

 

Fri-6

 

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

Mon-7

Tue-8

Wed-8

Thur-8

Fri-7

 

 

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

Mon-8

Tue-9

Wed-9

Holiday

No Class

 

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

Mon-9

Tue-10

Wed-10

Thur-9

Fri-8

 

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

Mon-10

Holiday

Wed-11

Thur-10

Fri-9

 

 

February 2021

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

Mon-11

Tue-11

Wed-12

Thur-11

Fri-10

 

 

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

Mon-12

Tue-12

Wed-13

Thur-12

Fri-11

 

 

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

Mon-13

Tue-13

Wed-14

Thur-13

Fri-12

 

 

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

Mon-14

Tue-14

Fri-13

Thur-14

Fri-14

break

break

 

 

Second Semester Undergraduate Programmes of AY 2020-2021

Month

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Sunday

March 2021

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

break

break

break

break

break

break

break

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

Mon-1

Tue-1

Wed-1

Thur-1

Fri-1

 

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

Mon-2

Tue-2

Wed-2

Thur-2

Fri-2

Alcheringa

Alcheringa

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

Mon-3

Tue-3

Wed-3

Thur-3

Fri-3

 

 

29

30

31

 

 

 

 

Holiday

Tue-4

Wed-4

 

 

 

 

April 2021

 

 

 

1

2

3

4

 

 

 

Thur-4

Holiday

 

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

Mon-4

Tue-5

Wed-5

Thur-5

Fri-4

 

 

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

Mon-5

Tue-6

Holiday

Holiday

Fri-5

 

 

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

Mon-6

Tue-7

Wed-6

Thur-6

Fri-6

Holiday

26

27

28

29

30

 

 

Mon-7

Tue-8

Wed-7

Thur-7

Fri-7

 

May 2021

 

 

 

 

 

1

2

 

 

 

 

 

 

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

Mon-8

Tue-9

Wed-8

Thur-8

Fri-8

 

 

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

Mon-9

Tue-10

Wed-9

Thur-9

Holiday

 

 

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

Mon-10

Tue-11

Wed-10

Thur-10

Fri-9

 

 

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

Mon-11

Tue-12

Holiday

Thur-11

Fri-10

 

 

31

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mon-12

 

 

 

 

 

 

June 2021

 

1

2

3

4

5

6

 

Tue-13

Wed-11

Thur-12

Fri-11

 

 

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

Mon-13

Tue-14

Wed-12

Thur-13

Fri-12

 

 

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

Mon-14

Fri-13

Wed-13

Thur-14

Fri-14

 

 

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

Wed-14

 

 

 

 

 

 

28

29

30

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Academic Calendar for the Monsoon Semester of AY 2020-2021 (July-November 2020)

Registration for Special supplementary examinations (Only for Final Year graduating BTech, BDes, MA, MSc students)

16 July 2020, Thursday to 17 July 2020, Friday

Online Special Supplementary examination (Only for Final Year graduating BTech, BDes, MA, MSc students)

20 July 2020, Monday to 31 July 2020, Friday

Registration for online Supplementary examination (for those who obtained F grade in Jan-May 2020 Semester)

27 July 2020, Monday to 31 July 2020, Friday

Last date to submit Special Supplementary Examination grade to the Academic Affairs Section

31 July 2020, Friday

Last date for completing Pending Requirements such as Comprehensive Exam/SOAS/ APR/Synopsis seminar by PhD students to become eligible for registering for July-Nov 2020 semester

31 July 2020, Friday

Notifying the Result of Best Thesis Award (Masters and Doctoral) by the Departments and Centers

31 July 2020, Friday

Orientation/training to handle online classes and online assessment to the interested Faculty members, Teaching Assistants and Staff by the group

03 August 2020, Monday to 10 Aug 2020, Monday

Branch Change Application to be submitted by the eligible students

03 August 2020, Monday to 10 Aug 2020, Monday

Online Supplementary examination (for those who obtained F grade in Jan-May 2020 Semester)

11 August 2020, Tuesday to 18 Aug 2020, Tuesday

Senate Meeting (Special meeting to recommend award of degrees)

13 Aug 2020, Thursday

Notification of Allotment of Branch Change

17 Aug 2020, Monday

Minor Program Application to be submitted by the eligible students

18 August 2020, Tuesday to 25 Aug 2020, Tuesday

Online Spot Admission for Vacant MTech Seats

21 August 2020, Friday to 25 Aug 2020, Tuesday

Last date for grade submission of Supplementary Examination

25 Aug 2020, Tuesday

Notification of Announcement of Minor Discipline

26 Aug 2020, Wednesday

Online orientation by the Academic Section and Department to the New PG and PhD Students

26 Aug 2020, Wednesday

Last date for submission of appeal to HoD/HAC through email by students liable to be terminated for poor academic performance

27 Aug 2020, Thursday

Online Course Registration of New PG and PhD students

27 August 2020, Thursday to 30 Aug 2020. Sunday

Online Semester Registration of continuing UG Students

31 August 2020, Monday to 01 Sep 2020, Tuesday

Online 22nd Convocation

September 2020

Online Semester Registration of continuing PG and PhD scholars

02 September 2020, Wednesday to 03 September 2020, Thursday

Last date for submission of recommendation by DUPC and DPPC on appeals of students liable to be terminated for poor academic performance

03 Sep 2020, Thursday

IUPC & IPPC meeting to discuss appeals of students liable to be terminated due to Low CPI and not completing academic requirements

04 Sept 2020, Friday

First Day of Instruction

04 Sep 2020, Friday

Last Date of Course Adjustment

18 Sep 2020, Friday

Last date for student(s)/department(s) to report discrepancy(ies) in course registration

22 Sep 2020, Tuesday

Techniche - Online (Students Annual Technical Festival of IITG)

11th October 2020, Sunday

Last date of Instruction/ Assessment

28 Nov 2020, Saturday

Last date for submission of grades

07 Dec 2020, Monday

Last date for completing Pending Requirements such as Comprehensive exam/SOAS/APR/Synopsis seminar by PhD students

07 December 2020, Monday

IUPC/IPPC meeting

08 December 2020, Tuesday

Last Date for conducting Re-examination of  I and X grade cases of Monsoon Semester Courses

08 December 2020, Tuesday

On-line availability of provisional grade report for July-Nov 2020 semester to the student

10 December 2020, Thursday

Last Date of submission of letter grades of re-examination conducted for I and X grade cases

11 December 2020, Friday

Senate meeting

Fourth Week of December 2020 (Tentatively)

Issuing notices to students terminated from the academic programmes due to Low CPI

14 December 2020, Monday

Students registration for supplementary examinations

21 December 2020, Monday to

31 December 2020, Thursday

Registration of New PhD students for January-May 2021 Semester

31 December 2020, Thursday

Registration of all continuing students including backloggers

01 January 2021, Friday

Last date for submission of appeal to HOD/HAC by students liable to be terminated for poor academic performance

04 January 2021, Monday

First Day of Instruction of Jan-May 2021 Semester

05 January 2021, Tuesday

 

 

 

 

 

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

September

1

2

3

4(1)

First Working Day

Fri-1

5

Thu-1

7

Mon-1

8

Tue-1

9

Wed-1

10

Thu-2

11

Fri-2

12

Wed-2

14

Mon-2

15

Tue-2

16

Wed-3

17

Thu-3

18

Fri-3

19

Tue-3

21

Mon-3

22

Tue-4

23

Wed-4

24

Thu-4

25

Fri-4

26

Mon-4

28

Mon-5

29

Tue-5

30

Wed-5

October

1

Thu-5

2 Holiday

3

Fri-5

5

Mon-6

6

Tue-6

7

Wed-6

8

Thu-6

9

Fri-6

10

Mon-7

12

Mon-8

13

Tue-7

14

Wed-7

15

Thu-7

16

Fri-7

17

Tue-8

19

Mon-9

20

Tue-9

21

Wed-8

22

Thu-8

23 Holiday

24

Fri-8

26

Mon-10

27

Tue10

28

Wed-9

29

Thu-9

30 Holiday

31

Fri-9

November

2

Mon-11

3

Tue-11

4

Wed-10

5

Thu-10

6

Fri-10

7

Wed-11

9

Mon-12

10

Tue-12

11

Wed-12

12

Thu-11

13

Fri-11

14 Holiday

16

Mon-13

17

Tue-13

18

Wed-13

19

Thu-12

20

Fri-12

21

Fri-13

23

Mon-14

24

Tue-14

25

Wed-14

26

Thu-13

27

Fri-14

28

Thu-14

Last working Day

30 Holiday