Web Mail // Telephone Directory // Calendar



Research scholars


Post-Doctoral Researchers

Dr. Nayanmani Das

(nayanmanidas3@gmail.com)

Position: Institute Post-Doctoral Fellow
Topic: Dewetting of Thin Polymer Films on Graphene Oxide Nano-Sheets.
Details: Click here


Research scholars

Completed:

Prof. Kartik Mondal

(m.kartik@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Morphology and Dynamics of Thin Films: Influence of Slippage, Charge Leakage, Confinement and Orientational Order.
Details: Click here

Dr. A. Ananth Praveen Kumar

(apkumar@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Stability of Liquid Films and Droplets on Porous-Granular Beds.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tamal Banerjee
Details: Click here


Ongoing:

Mr. Bolledu Ravi

(b.ravi@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Instability and Dynamics of the Thin Liquid Crystal Films.
Details: Click here

Mr. Seim Timung

(s.timung@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Field and Pressure Driven Multiphase Flows in Micro-fluidic Channels.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details: Click here

Mr. Amit Kumar Singh

(amit.ks@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Self-Propelling and Field Driven Artificial Micro/Nano Motors.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details: Click here

Mr. Saptak Rarotra

(saptak@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Micro/Nano Devices for Energy Harvesting.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details: Click here

Mr. K. Sunny Kumar

(k.sunny@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Graphene Based Micro/Nano Devices.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Ashok Kumar DasMahapatra
Details: Click here Personal Website: Click here

Mr. Nilanjan Mandal

(nilanjan@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Nanomaterials Based Micro/Nano Theranostic Devices.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Arun Chattopadhyay
Details: Click here

Mr. Mitradip Bhattacharjee

(mitradip@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Nanomaterials Based Micro/Nano Electronic Theranostic and Energy Harvesting Devices.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Arun Chattopadhyay
Details: Click here Personal Website: Click here

Mr. Manash Pratim Borthakur

(m.borthakur@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Molecular Dynamic and Computational Fluid Dynamic simulations of micro and nanoscale systems.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Gautam Biswas
Details: Click here

Mr. Shirsendu Mitra

(shirsendu@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Computational Studies on the Spin-coated Thin Films, electroosmosis, and electrophoresis.
Details: Click here YouTube Channel: Click here

Ms. Tamanna Bhuyan

(tamanna.2014@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Self-motile Objects for Targeted Drug-Delivery.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Sidhdhartha Sankar Ghosh
Details: Click here

Mr. Joydip Choudhuri

(c.joydip@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Computational Studies on the Field Induced Flows.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details: Click here Personal Website: Click here

Mr. Siddharth Thakur

(t.siddharth@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: MEMS Devices for Theranostic applications.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Ashok Kumar Dasmahapatra
Details: Click here

Ms. Satarupa Dutta

(satarupa.dutta@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: MEMS devices for microrheological Applications.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Partho Sarathi Gooh Pattader
Details: Click here

Mr. Surjendu Maity

(surjendu@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Microreactors for Pharmaceutical Products.
Details: Click here