Web Mail // Telephone Directory // Calendar



M.Tech Students


Ongoing:

Mr. Debdatta Ghosh

(g.debdatta@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Experimental studies on the Extra Cellular Matrix.
Details: Click here

Mr. Shaik Shahid

(saik.shahid@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Experimental studies on the Paper Based Microfluidic Reactors.
Details: Click here


Completed:

Mr. Surjendu Maity

(surjendu@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Field Induced Enhanced Efficiency of Microfluidic Reactors.
Details: Click here

Ms. Shreya Mukherjee

(m.shreya@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Computational study of Self-Propelling Objects.
Details: Click here

Mr. Joydip Chaudhuri

(joydip@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Electric and Magnetic Field Induced Instabilities in Micro and Nano Systems.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details: Click here

Ms. Satarupa Dutta

(satarupa@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Paper Based Optical α-Amylase Sensor for a Potential MEMS Device.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details: Click here

Mr. Siddharth Thakur

(t.siddharth@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Self-organized Micropatterning of Thin Conducting Polymer Films for Photovoltaic Applications.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Ashok Kumar Dasmahapatra
Details: Click here

Ms. Snigdha Chakraborty

(c.snigdha@iitg.ernet.in)

Thesis: Experimental studies on the Instability of Thin Liquid Crystal Films.
Details: Click here

Ms. Abijna Das

Thesis: Defect Induced Nano-patterning of Thin Polymer Films.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details: Click here

Mr. Viswanath Pasumarthi

Thesis: Hydrogen Production through Self-motile Microbots.
Details: Click here

Mr. Abhinav Sharma

Thesis: Localized Electric Field Induced Transition of Two-Phase Flow Patterns Inside Microchannels.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details: Click here

Mr. Vijeet Tiwari

Thesis: Flow Patterns and Interfacial Morphologies of Mesoscale Multiphase Flow.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Tapas Kumar Mandal
Details: Click here

Mr. V. Prasada Sandireddy

Thesis: Dynamics of Micro-Droplet Spreading on Porous-Granular Beds.
Details: Click here

Mr. Abir Ghosh

Thesis: Dynamics and Morphologies of Thin Liquid Crystal Films.
Details: Click here

Ms. Sunita Sen

Thesis: Electric Field Induced Instabilities in a Thin Dielectric Bilayer: Influence of Slippage.
Details: Click here

Mr. Laxman Kumar Kundarapu

Thesis: Numerical simulation of microfluidics flow inside the evaporating droplets and mixing in microchannels.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Anugrah Singh
Details: Click here

Ms. Anwesha Basu

Thesis: Instability and Dynamics of Thin Leaky Bilayers.
Co-supervisor: Prof. Anugrah Singh
Details: Click here

Mr.V. Anoop Kishore

Thesis: Electric field and curvature induced instabilities of thin dielectric films coated on fibres.
Details: Click here