Print

Government of India Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati Guwahati

Dated: 14/11/2019

To

Shri VIKARANT SINGH S-240, BRAHMAPUTRA HOSTE, IIT GUWAHATI CAMPUS, AMINGAON,GUWAHATI 781039

Registration Number: IITGW/R/2019/50154

Dear Sir/Madam

I am to refer to your Request for Information under RTI Act 2005, received vide letter dated 15/10/2019 and to say that 1. Attached as ANNEXURE-I (01 page).

- 2. Please refer to the Institute webpage at iitg.ac.in and intranet.iitg.ac.in for their respective tasks of functionaries as per ANNEXURE-I (01 page).
- 3. No information is available.
- 4. The total cost of the hotel (including hotel booking and food etc.) is Rs.70,092/-
- 5. PIO requested the Custodian of Information to provide the desired information. However, the Custodian of Information s reply is: The sought information is an internal matter which is not relevant to the applicant.
- 6. An amount of Rs.40,000/- was provided as pre-booking amount. The payment was made through NEFT.
- 7. Name of the Account: IIT Guwahati, Name of the Bank: Canara Bank, Account No. 8652201002403, IFSC Code: CNRB0008652.
- 8. The amount was paid from Institute Development Fund.
- 9. There is no such Circular/ Office Order which either prohibits or permits IIT Guwahati to hold such meeting, which implies the decision on such matters is with the Competent Authority.

•

In case, you want to go for an appeal in connection with the information provided, you may appeal to the Appellate Authority indicated below within *thirty days* from the date of receipt of this letter.

Dr. Suresh S.M.

FAA & Registrar

Address: Indian Institute of Technology GuwahatiGuwahati

Phone No.: 0361-2690761

Yours faithfully

(Dilip Boro) CPIO & Joint Registrar Phone No.: 0361-2582985 Email: pio@iitg.ac.in Annexure - I

		AffileAute - I
Sl.No	Name	Designation
1	Prof. T.G. Sitharam	Director
2	Prof. P.S. Robi	Dy. Director
3	Prof. M.Guru Prem Prasad	Registrar & (Former) Dean Academic Affairs
4	Prof. Rakhi Chaturvedi	Dean AER
5	Prof. Sharad Gokhale	Dean IPM
6	Prof. Ananthakrishnan Srinivasan	Dean Faculty Affairs
7	Prof. Gopal Das	Dean R&D
8	Prof. Swaroop Nandan Bora	(Former) Dean Student Affairs
9	Prof. Saurabh Basu	(Former) Dean Outreach Education Programme
10	Prof. Parameswar Krishnan Iyer	Dean PRB&R
11	Prof. S.Senthilvelan	Associate Dean Academic Affairs(PG)
12 13	Prof. Padmakumar Padmanabhan Prof. Aditya Narayan Panda	(Former) Associate Dean Academic Affairs(UG) Associate Dean AER
14	Prof. M.K. Bhuyan	Associate Dean IPM
15	Prof. Utpal Bora	Associate Dean Faculty Affairs
. 16	Prof. G.Krishnamoorthy	Associate Dean R&D - 1
17	Prof. Sreedeep S.	Associate Dean R&D - 2
18	Prof. Mallikarjuna C	Associate Dean Student Affairs - 1
19	Prof. Kalpesh Kapoor	Prof. and HOC (Computer & Comm. Centre)
20	Prof. Chitralekha Mahanta	Dean Academic Affairs
21	Prof. Vimal Katiyar	Associate Dean Academic Affairs(UG)
22	Prof. Pradeep G. Yammiyavar	Dean Outreach Education Programme
23	Mr. Pranab Borgohain	Assistant Registrar Faculty Affairs
		Technical Superintendent (Computer & Comm.
24	Mr. Shailendra Pathak	Centre)

WY

Phylia