We are enthrusted with the responsibility of Peer Review and Institutional Ranking Activities

Our Team


Parameswar Krishnan Iyer
Department of Chemistry



Departmental Faculty Nominees

Prof. A. Saikia, Mathematics
Prof. V. K. Dubey, Biosciences and Bioengineering
Prof. M. K. Purkait, Chemical Engineering
Prof. A. Singh, Chemical Engineering
Prof. D. Chakraborty, Mechanical Engineering
Dr. D. Sharma, Mechanical Engineering
Dr. A. K. Sarma, Physics
Dr. S. Biswas, Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. S. Ganguly, Electronics & Electrical Engineering
Dr. P. Sarmah, Humanities & Social Sciences
Dr. A. Garg, Civil Engineering
Dr. S. Karmakar, Design

[Notification w.r.t. the Special Committee on National Ranking Framework can be found here.]




Bitan Seal
Junior Superintendent
Gautam Barman
Junior Assistant



Past Professor-in-Charges'

M. Guru Prem Prasad
Department of Mathematics


Alok K Ghoshal
Department of Chemical Engineering


Niranjan Sahoo
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Activities of PRIR Office

  • Collecting, compiling, analyzing and safe keeping of data relating to Teaching and Research activities across the Institute.

  • Maintaining the data in an easily retrievable form for future use.

  • Preparing various reports and answering queries made by outside agencies for matters relating from News Reports to Institute Rankings.

  • Publishing the quarterly Newsletter of the Institute 'The IITG Monitor'.

Contact us

Peer Review and Institutional Ranking Office
Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati
Guwahati 781039, Assam, INDIA.

+91 361 258 3999
+91 361 258 4000

+91 361 269 0762

peeroff @ iitg.ernet.in