Department of Mechanical Engineering

Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati

Best Paper Awards

Faculty Award Details Year
Dr. R. Tiwari Best paper presentation award National Symposium on Rotor Dyanmics (NSRD-2019) at NAL Bangalore (Mr. S. S. Rangavajhala) 2019
Dr. S. K. Dwivedy Best Paper award 5th IEEE International Conference on Computing Communication, Control, and Automation (ICCUBEA) 2019, at PCCOE-Pune (Mr. Mohamed Abbas & Mr. Jyotindra Narayan) 2019
Mamilla Ravi Sankar 3rd Prize for Oral presentation award ASP-2018 Conference 2018
M. Ravi Sankar Best paper award National Conference on Sustainable Mechanical Engineering: Today and Beyond (SMETB), Tezpur University, India 2017
M. Ravi Sankar Best Paper and Presenter award 2nd International conference on Advanced Materials Research and Manufacturing Technologies, Phuket, Thailand 2017
M. Ravi Sankar Best Paper Award International Conference on Manufacturing Technologies and Simulation, Indian Institute of Technology Madras, India 2017
Sangamesh Deepak R 2nd Prize to PhD student Sunil Kumar Singh in Student's Mechanism Design Contest international-National Conference on Mechanism and Machines (iNaCoMM), December 2017 (Conference) held in BARC Mumbai 2017
Ujjwal K . Saha ASME Young Engineer Turbo Expo Participation Award to PhD Student Md. Nur Alom American Society of Mechanical Engineers, USA 2017
D. Sharma 3rd position in Parallel Programming Challenge to Subhajit Sanfui 23rd IEEE International Conference on High Performance Computing, Data, and Analytics, Hyderabad, India. 2016
P. Biswas & S. D. Kore Best paper Award Research Conclave 2016, Indian Institute of Technology Guwahati, Assam, India. 2016
S. D. Kore Best Paper Award, International Conference on Advances In Materials & Manufacturing, Hyderbad , INDIA 2016
S. Kanagaraj First prize in best model Research Conclave, IIT Guwahati 2016
S. Kanagaraj Second prize TechExpo during Techniche, IIT Guwahati 2016
D. Sharma Best algorithm in Parallel Programming Challenge to Subhajit Sanfui and Utpal Kiran 22rd IEEE International Conference on High Performance Computing, Bengaluru, India. 2015
S. Kanagaraj Best poster award TechExpo during Techniche 2016, IIT Guwahati 2015
S. Pal and S. Bag Best paper award International Conference on Cutting, Welding and Surfacing (CWS 2015), Coimbatore 2015
Uday S. Dixit Best paper award 13th National Convention of Production Engineers and National Seminar on Sustainable Manufacturing, Agartala 2015
P. Biswas Best paper Award International Conference on Advances in Mechanical Sciences, Vardhaman College of Engineering, Hyderabad Andhra Pradesh, India, 2014
S. Bag Best paper awar International Conference on Advances in Mechanical Sciences (ICAMS2014) 2014
S. Kanagaraj Best oral presentation award 5th National Symposium for Materials Research Scholars, MR-13, IIT Bombay 2013
R. G. Narayanan Best paper award ICAM, IIT BHU, Varanasi, India 2012