• Home
  • Committee
  • Speakers
  • Programme
  • Registration
  • Important Dates
  • Proceedings
  • Abstract / Manuscript Submission
  • Travel Support
  • Sponsors
  • Accommodation
  • Contact Us



Organizing Committee :

  Patron: Prof. Gautam Barua, Director, IIT Guwahati

Chairman: Dr. P. K. Giri
Co-Chairman: Dr. D. K. Goswami
Secretary: Dr. A. Perumal
Technical Committee:    

Chair: Prof. A. Srinivasan


Prof. S. Ravi (Physics)
Prof. Alika Khare (Physics)
Dr. D. Pamu (Physics)
Prof. P. S. Robi (Mechanical)
Prof. S. C. Mishra (Mechanical)
Dr. S. S. Ghosh (Biotech)
Prof. A. Chattopadhyay (Chemistry)
Dr. Dipankar Bandopadhyay (Chemical)
Dr. G. Pugazhenthi (Chemical)
Dr. P Roy Paily (ECE)
Dr. Sunil Khijwania (Physics)

Accommodation Committee:    

Dr. S. Ghosh (Physics)
Dr. K. Pakshirajan (Biotech)

Transport Committee:    

Dr. S. B. Santra (Physics)
Dr. Gopal Das (Chemistry)
Dr. A. K. Sarma (Physics)

Food Committee:    

Dr. P K Iyer (Chemistry)
Prof. B. K. Patel (Chemistry)


Dr. Tarak N Dey (Physics)
Dr. A. Ramesh (Biotech)

Registration Committee:    

Dr. P K Padmanabhan (Physics)
Prof. P Goswami (Biotech)
Dr. Ashwini Sharma (Physics)
Dr. H B Nemade (ECE)

Session Logistic Committee:    

Dr. Dipankar Bandopadhyay (Chemical)
Dr. L. Sahoo (Biotech)
Dr. S. Kanagaraj (Mechanical)
Dr. Subhash Thotha (Physics)
Dr. D. Pamu (Physics)

Exhibition and Pandal Committee:
Dr. Ashwini. K. Sharma (Physics)
Mr. Kaustabh Acharyya (NT)
Cultural Committee:    

Prof. A. Sarma (Civil)
Dr. Sidananda Sarma (Physics) 




Highlights form ICANN-2009:

  • Number of participants: 450
  • Participated Countries: 14
  • Number of Plenary Talks: 04
  • Number of Invited Talks: 45
  • Number of Paper Presented: 368
  • Number of Area Covered: 08
  • Total Number of Sessions: 21

  • Selected manuscripts were published in special edition of International Journal of Nanoscience (IJN) and American Institute of Physics (AIP) preceedings

    Copyright 2011: Department of Physics, IIT Guwahati