Current PhD Students

Recently Graduated | All Past Students
Ado Kehie

Sociology
ado.kehie@iitg.ac.in

Ajay Salunkhe

History
ajay.salunkhe@iitg.ac.in

Anshul Kumar

Economics
anshul18@iitg.ac.in

Anupom Kumar Hazarika

English
kumar176141012@iitg.ac.in

Bandana Chowdhury

Economics
b.chowdhury@iitg.ac.in

Bankerlang Kharmylliem

Development Studies
bankerlang@iitg.ac.in

Barnic R. Gangmei

Development Studies
barnic@iitg.ac.in

Bhasker Pegu

Development Studies
b.pegu@iitg.ac.in

Bidisha Buragohain

Linguistics
b.bidisha@iitg.ac.in

Bikash Das

Development Studies
bikas176141102@iitg.ac.in

Biswajit Sarmah

History
biswajit.2015@iitg.ac.in

Chandana Deka

Philosophy
chandana@iitg.ac.in

Chayanika Boruah

Economics
chayanika@iitg.ac.in

Deepshikha Das

Linguistics
d.deepshikha@iitg.ac.in

Dheeraj P

English
dheer176141103@iitg.ac.in

Halim Hussain

English
halim.hussain@iitg.ac.in

Harish Chandra

Development Studies
harishphd@iitg.ac.in

Himalaya Bora

History
himalaya.bora@iitg.ac.in

Irene Lizbeth George

Economics
irene@iitg.ac.in

James Daimari


james@iitg.ac.in

Jayashree Kalita

Archaeology
jayas176141001@iitg.ac.in

Jimmy Sebastian Daimary

Political Science
jimmy1234@iitg.ac.in

Jitendra Kumar

Archaeology
jitendra.k@iitg.ac.in

Kashmiri Das

Economics
das176141009@iitg.ac.in

Kedarmal Verma

Psychology
kedar.2015@iitg.ac.in

Koninika Mukherjee

Psychology
koninika@iitg.ac.in

Konkumoni Boro

Political Science
konkumoni@iitg.ac.in

Kulen Chandra Das

Economics
d.kulen@iitg.ac.in

Leena Dihingia

Linguistics
l.dihingia@iitg.ac.in

Malek Al Hasan

Linguistics
malek@iitg.ac.in

Manali Karmakar

English
manali@iitg.ac.in

Manaswita Bharadwaja

Psychology
manaswita@iitg.ac.in

Mausumi Das

Economics
das176141013@iitg.ac.in

Mayank Parmar

Political Science
mayank.parmar@iitg.ac.in

Mizinksa Daimari

Development Studies
mizinksa@iitg.ac.in

Momi Das

Archaeology
momi.das@iitg.ac.in

Monideepa Brahma

English
monid176141015@iitg.ac.in

Namrata Borkotoky

History
namrata.2015@iitg.ac.in

Namrata Sharma

Psychology
namrata.sharma@iitg.ac.in

Nasimul Hoque

Philosophy
nasim176141010@iitg.ac.in

Nayanakhee Sarma

Development Studies
s.nayanakhee@iitg.ac.in

Opangienla Kechu

Linguistics
aienkechu@iitg.ac.in

Pallabi Chakraborty

Economics
palla176141008@iitg.ac.in

Pankaj Kumar Kalita

Political Science
pankaj.kalita@iitg.ac.in

Prarthana Acharyya

Linguistics
a.prarthana@iitg.ac.in

Prarthana Dutta

Political Science
prart176141108@iitg.ac.in

Prarthana Saikia

History
s.prarthana@iitg.ac.in

Prerona Baruah

Economics
b.prerona@iitg.ac.in

Priyanka Tamta

Archaeology
t.priyanka@iitg.ac.in

Rahul Joshi

Psychology
joshi18b@iitg.ac.in

Rahul Kumar Singh

Economics
rahul18c@iitg.ac.in

Rahul Shukla

Sociology
rahul.shukla@iitg.ac.in

Rama Devi

Sociology
ramadevi@iitg.ac.in

Rekhamoni Devi

Philosophy
rekhamoni@iitg.ac.in

Ritika Khatri

Political Science
ritika18@iitg.ac.in

Rose Mary Guria

English
rose2016@iitg.ac.in

Sambashiva Reddy Appidi

Economics
samba176141107@iitg.ac.in

Sangay Tamang

Sociology
sangay@iitg.ac.in

Sanlut Nengneithem Haokip

Philosophy
s.haokip@iitg.ac.in

Satwik Upadhyay

Psychology
satwi176141011@iitg.ac.in

Savio Hollienthang Touthang

Sociology
savio@iitg.ac.in

Shivangi Gupta

Psychology
shivangi18@iitg.ac.in

Shubhalikha Boruah

Political Science
shubhaboruah92@iitg.ac.in

Smriti Rekha Singha

Development Studies
smriti.singha@iitg.ac.in

Snigdha Deka

English
deka176141014@iitg.ac.in

Sonam Tshering Dukpa

Archaeology
sonam176141101@iitg.ac.in

Sreelakshmi Sb

History
186141015@iitg.ac.in

Suja Joseph

English
186141016@iitg.ac.in

Sunu Kalita

Philosophy
sunu176141005@iitg.ac.in

Swagata Mukhopadhyay

History
swagata.arch@iitg.ac.in

Tania Sen

Sociology
taniasen_3893@iitg.ac.in

Tanushree Baruah

Economics
tanushre18@iitg.ac.in

Tripti Das

Sociology
d.tripti@iitg.ac.in

Tulika Kumar

Development Studies
tulika.2015@iitg.ac.in

Tulika Rani Talukdar

Development Studies
rani176141002@iitg.ac.in

Vasundhara Srivastava

Linguistics
vasundha@iitg.ac.in

Vikavi K Assumi

History
assumivikavi@iitg.ac.in

Vinit Ghosh

Psychology
vinit@iitg.ac.in

Violeena Deka

Philosophy
violeena@iitg.ac.in

Vishaka Gulati

Development Studies
visha176141003@iitg.ac.in

Viyazonuo Terhiija

Linguistics
viyazonuo@iitg.ac.in

Wendy Lalhminghlui

Linguistics
wendy@iitg.ac.in

 Recently Completed PhD Students


Avinash Kumar

Development Studies
Year of Passing: 2018

Kalyan Das

Linguistics
Year of Passing: 2018

Luke Horo

Linguistics
Year of Passing: 2018

Mahsina Rahman

Economics
Year of Passing: 2018

Aniruddha Kumar Baro

Political Science
Year of Passing: 2018

Mirza Zulfiqur Rahman

Development Studies
Year of Passing: 2018

Pranti Dutta

Economics
Year of Passing: 2018

Baban Bayan

Economics
Year of Passing: 2018

Hemanta Barman

Economics
Year of Passing: 2017

Pankaj Singh

Archaeology
Year of Passing: 2017

Madhulika Kumari

Development Studies
Year of Passing: 2017

Rupan Boro

Economics
Year of Passing: 2017

Bandana Khataniar

Economics
Year of Passing: 2017

Suparana Katyini

Economics
Year of Passing: 2017