Current Faculty


Agnirup Sarkar

Assistant Professor
Economics
agnirupsarkar@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2055

Amarjyoti Mahanta

Assistant Professor
Economics
amarjyoti@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2577

Anamika Barua

Associate Professor
Economics
abarua@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2563

Archana Barua

Professor
Philosophy
archana@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2552

Arupjyoti Saikia

Professor
History
arupjyoti@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2564

Avishek Parui on lien

Assistant Professor
English
a.parui@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2580

Bidisha Som

Associate Professor
Linguistics
bidisha@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2568

Bodhisattva Sengupta

Associate Professor
Economics
bsengupta@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2575

Daksha Parmar

Assistant Professor
Development Studies
daksha.p@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2585

Debapriya Basu

Assistant Professor
English
debapriya.basu@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2582

Debarshi Das

Associate Professor
Economics
debarshidas@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2569

Dilwar Hussain

Associate Professor
Psychology
dhussain@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2572

John Thomas

Assistant Professor
History
johnthomas@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2579

Kiran Keshavamurthy

Assistant Professor
English
kirank@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2586

Liza Das

Professor
English
liza@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258

Mithilesh Kumar Jha

Assistant Professor
Political Science
jhamk21@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2581

Mrinal Kanti Dutta

Professor & Head
Economics
mkdutta@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2558

Nachiketa Tripathi

Professor
Psychology
nachi@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2556

Narendra Kumar Sharma

Visiting Professor
Psychology
nksharma@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2553

Naveen Kashyap

Associate Professor
Psychology
naveen.kashyap@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2567

Ngamjahao Kipgen

Assistant Professor
Sociology
kipgen@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2578

Pahi Saikia

Associate Professor
Political Science
pahi@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2573

Prasad Khanolkar

Assistant Professor
Geography
prasadkhanolkar@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2587

Priyankoo Sarmah

Associate Professor
Linguistics
priyankoo@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2574

Rajshree Bedamatta

Associate Professor
Economics
rajshree@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2570

Ranu Roychoudhuri

Assistant Professor
History
ranu@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2561

Ritwik Ranjan

Assistant Professor
History
@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258

Rohini Mokashi-Punekar

Professor
English
rohini@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2555

Sambit Mallick

Associate Professor
Sociology
sambit@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2566

Saundarjya Borbora

Professor
Economics
sborbora@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2562

Sawmya Ray

Associate Professor
Sociology
sawmyaray@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2557

Shakuntala Mahanta

Associate Professor
Linguistics
smahanta@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2565

Sukanya Sharma

Associate Professor
Archaeology
sukanya@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2559

Vasundhara Jairath

Assistant Professor
Development Studies
vasundharaj@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2584

Venkataraman Prabhu

Associate Professor
Philosophy
vprabhu@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2560

Vipul Dutta

Assistant Professor
History
vipul.dutta@iitg.ernet.in
+91 361 258 2576