Current Faculty  

| |

Agnirup Sarkar

Assistant Professor
Economics
agnirupsarkar@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2588

Amarjyoti Mahanta

Assistant Professor
Economics
amarjyoti@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2577

Anamika Barua

Associate Professor
Economics
abarua@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2563

Archana Barua

Professor
Philosophy
archana@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2552

Arupjyoti Saikia

Professor
History
arupjyoti@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2564

Avishek Parui on lien

Assistant Professor
English
a.parui@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2580

Bidisha Som

Associate Professor
Linguistics
bidisha@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2568

Bodhisattva Sengupta

Associate Professor
Economics
bsengupta@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2575

Daksha Parmar

Assistant Professor
Development Studies
daksha.p@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2585

Debapriya Basu

Assistant Professor
English
debapriya.basu@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2582

Debarshi Das

Associate Professor
Economics
debarshidas@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2569

Dilwar Hussain

Associate Professor
Psychology
dhussain@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2572

John Thomas

Assistant Professor
History
johnthomas@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2579

Kiran Keshavamurthy

Assistant Professor
English
kirank@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2586

Liza Das

Professor
English
liza@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2554

Mithilesh Kumar Jha

Assistant Professor
Political Science
jhamk21@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2581

Mrinal Kanti Dutta

Professor & Head
Economics
mkdutta@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2558

Nachiketa Tripathi

Professor
Psychology
nachi@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2556

Naveen Kashyap

Associate Professor
Psychology
naveen.kashyap@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2567

Ngamjahao Kipgen

Assistant Professor
Sociology
kipgen@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2578

Pahi Saikia

Associate Professor
Political Science
pahi@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2573

Prasad Khanolkar

Assistant Professor
Geography
prasadkhanolkar@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2587

Priyankoo Sarmah

Associate Professor
Linguistics
priyankoo@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2574

Rajshree Bedamatta

Associate Professor
Economics
rajshree@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2570

Ranu Roychoudhuri

Assistant Professor
History
ranu@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2561

Ritwik Ranjan

Assistant Professor
History
rit.cal@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2589

Rohini Mokashi-Punekar

Professor
English
rohini@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2555

Sambit Mallick

Associate Professor
Sociology
sambit@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2566

Saundarjya Borbora

Professor
Economics
sborbora@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2562

Sawmya Ray

Associate Professor
Sociology
sawmyaray@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2557

Shakuntala Mahanta

Associate Professor
Linguistics
smahanta@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2565

Sukanya Sharma

Associate Professor
Archaeology
sukanya@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2559

Vasundhara Jairath

Assistant Professor
Development Studies
vasundharaj@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2584

Venkataraman Prabhu

Associate Professor
Philosophy
vprabhu@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2560

Vipul Dutta

Assistant Professor
History
vipul.dutta@iitg.ac.in
+91 361 258 2576

 Past Visiting Faculty


Abu Nasar Saied Ahmed

Visiting Professor
Political Science

Basudev Chatterji

Visiting Professor
History

Caroline R. Wiltshire

Visiting Professor
Linguistics

Hiranya Kumar Nath

Visiting Professor
Economics

K. G. Vijayakrishnan

Visiting Professor
Linguistics

Mahfooz A. Ansari

Visiting Professor
Psychology

Narendra Kumar Sharma

Visiting Professor
Psychology

Rakesh Kumar Gupta

Visiting Professor
Political Science

Rowena Robinson

Visiting Professor
Sociology

Sanjib Baruah

Visiting Professor
Political Science