Faculty Members



Img

Dr. Chaturvedi, Rakhi
Professor, Department of Biosciencs and Bioengineering
Email: rakhi_chaturvedi@iitg.ac.in
Tel: +91-361-2582211 (O)     Fax: +91-361- 2582249 / 2690762
Area of Interest/Research:

Img

Dr. Das, Amarendra K.
Professor, Department of Design
Email: dasak@iitg.ac.in
Tel: +91-361-2582454
Area of Interest/Research:

Img

Dr. Dutta, Mrinal K.
Professor, Department of Humanities and Social Sciences
Email: mkdutta@iitg.ac.in
Tel: + 91-361-2582558 (O) 2584558 (R)
Area of Interest/Research:

Img

Dr. Jawed, Mohammad
Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
E-mail: jawed@iitg.ac.in, jawed_iitg@rediffmail.com
Tel: +91-361-258-2406 (O)     Fax: +91-361-269-0762
Area of Interest/Research:

Img

Dr. Kakoty, Sashindra K.
Head, Centre for Rural Technology
Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Email: sashin@iitg.ac.in
Tel: +91-361-2582659
Area of Interest/Research:

Img

Dr. Kalamdhad, Ajay
Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Email: kajay@iitg.ac.in, kalamdhad@gmail.com
Tel: +91-361-258 2431 (O) 258 4431 (R)     Fax: +91-361-258 2440
Area of Interest/Research:

Img

Dr. Kaushik, Hemant
Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Email: hemantbk@iitg.ac.in, hemantbk@gmail.com
Tel: +91-361-258 2427     Fax: +91-361-258 2440
Area of Interest/Research:

Img

Dr. Khwairakpam, Meena
Assistant Professor, Centre for Rural Technology
Email: meena.kh@iitg.ac.in
Tel: +91-361-258 3798
Area of Interest/Research: Solid waste management, Mechanical composting and vermi composting, Analysis of solid wastes, Biological waste treatment, Water Supply and Sanitation

Img

Dr. Mitra, Sudip
Associate Professor, Centre for Rural Technology
Email: sudipmitra@iitg.ac.in
Tel: +91-361-258 3800
Area of Interest/Research: Bio-Fertilizers develpment, Soil quality management, Natural Resources Management and Livelihood, Vulnerability & Adaptation in Agriculture sector.

Img

Ms. Monga, Charu
Assistant Professor, Department of Design
Email:charum@iitg.ac.in
Tel: +91-361-2582470
Area of Interest/Research:

Img

Dr. Patra, Sanjukta
Associate Professor, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Email: sanjukta@iitg.ac.in
Tel: +91-361-2582213
Area of Interest/Research: Food processing and agricultural waste utilisation.

Img

Dr. Rangan, Latha
Professor, Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering
Email: lrangan@iitg.ac.in
Tel: +91-361-258 2214 (O) 258 3203 (Lab)    
Fax: +91-361-258 2249
Area of Interest/Research: Applied Biodiversity

Img

Dr. Singha, Siddhartha
Assistant Professor, Centre for Rural Technology
Email: siddharthafp@iitg.ac.in
Tel: +91-361-258 3799 (O)   5799 (R)
Area of Interest/Research: Food Processing Technologies, Process biotechnology, Scale up and commercialization strategies in food- and bio-processing

Img

Dr. Uppaluri, Ramagopal
Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Email: ramgopalu@iitg.ac.in
Tel: +91-361-2582260 (O)     Fax: +91-361-2582291
Area of Interest/Research: Food Process