Ph.D. Scholars List As Per Year Of Joining
2011  |   2012  |  2013  |  2014  |  2015 | 2016
Year 2014
Vamsikrishna Reddy Anyam
Email:
vamsikrishna@iitg.ernet.in
Phone: 7896890978
Research Title: Dynamics of Granular Flow
Research Supervisor: Anki Reddy Katha
Lab no: 303
 
Abhradip Pal
Email: p.abhradip@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9085884166
Research Title:
Research Supervisor: Dr. Chandan Das
Location: Membrane and bioremediation laboratory (AR-6A)
 
Amit H. Batghare
Email: amit.batghare@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9085734292
Research Title: Ultrasound assisted food processing
Research Supervisor: Prof. V. S. Moholkar

Location: AR6-B

 
Airban Dey
Email: anirban.dey@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone:
Research Title: CO2 absorption by blended amines
Research Supervisor: Prof.. Bishnupada Mandal

Location:

 
Harjeet Nath
Email: n.harjeet@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9864364464
Research Title: A Novel Membrane Based Energy Generation, Storage and Waste Water Purification Technique
Research Supervisor: Dr. Senthilmurugan.S

Location: LAB-AR-2B

 
Kulbhushan Samal
Email: kulbhushan@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9085882060
Research Title: Development of membrane based hybrid process for different applications
Research Supervisor: Prof. Kaustubha Mohanty and Dr. Chandan Das

Location: RL-I

 
Manish Kumar Dhiman
Email: m.dhiman@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8761015756
Research Title: CFD modelling of inertial focusing in Microfluidics
Research Supervisor: Dr.Raghvendra Gupta & Dr. Anki Reddy Katha

Location: LAB 303

 
Mood Mohan
Email: m.mood@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 789 698 6858
Research Title: Dissolution of Lignocellulosic Biomass in Ionic Liquids: Theoretical and Experimental Studies
Research Supervisor: Dr. Tamal Banerjee and Dr. Vaibhav V. Goud

Location: Old Fluid Mechanics Lab (Ground Floor)

 
Murchana Changmai
Email: murchana@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8822893506
Research Title: Smart membrane (preparation, characterization and application)
Research Supervisor: Prof. Mihir Kr Purkait

Location: RL3

 
Naba Kumar Kalita
Email: n.kalita@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8753810377
Research Title:
Research Supervisor: Dr. Vimal Katiyar

Location: CoeSuspol Lab

 
Nagireddi Srinu
Email: nagireddi@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9706868704
Research Title: Development of low cost chitosan based crosslinked resins for the recovery and removal of palladium from synthetic and spent electroless plating solutions
Research Supervisor: Prof. Ramgopal uppaluri and Dr. A K Golder

Location: AR-2B

 
Narayan Kumar Patro
Email: narayana@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9085739036
Research Title: Simulation studies of double diffusive convective heat transfer
Research Supervisor: Dr. R. Anandalakshmi

Location: L-102 (B)

 
Pankaj Jha
Email: pankaj.jha@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone:
Research Title: Preparation and Characterization of Modified Starch Based Materials
Research Supervisor: Dr. R. Anandalakshmi

Location: L-102 (B)

 
Pradip Das
Email: pradip.das@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone:
Research Title: Controlled Drug Delivery using Metal Organic Framework
Research Supervisor: Prof. Sasidhar Gumma 

Location: RL-II

 
Prince Kumar Baranwal
Email: p.baranwal@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9854881293
Research Title: Carbon Steel Corrosion in Oil and Gas Industries
Research Supervisor: DR. R. Prasanna Venkatesh

Location: AR-6

 
Rahul Saha
Email: rsaha@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9085283371
Research Title: Chemical Induced Enhanced Oil Recovery for Assam Crude Oil
Research Supervisor: DR. Pankaj Tiwari

Location: AR-2B

 
Rajasekhar Reddy Chinta
Email: r.chinta@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 7896892316
Research Title: Upgradation of Bio-Fuels to Bio-Oils using hydrotreatment
Research Supervisor: Dr. Nanda Kishore

Location: Computational Research Lab

 
Rajashree Borgohain
Email: r.borgohain@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9401494045
Research Title: CO2 separation by mixed matrix membrane
Research Supervisor: Prof. Bishnupada Mandal

Location: Research Lab Wing II

 
Ranjeet Kumar Mishra
Email: m.ranjeet@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +919085749055
Research Title: Thermal-vapor catalytic craking of biomass and process optimization.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Kaustabha Mohanty and Dr. Prabu Vairakanu

Location: Research Lab-1

 
Remya K
Email: remya@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9401390704
Research Title: Experiments on Teaching Learning Based Optimization Algorithm
Research Supervisor: Dr. Prakash Kotecha

Location: Computational Research Lab

 
Rima Biswas
Email: rima@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 7896517810
Research Title: Quantum chemical understanding of solvent extraction mechanism of metal ions in novel ionic liquid medium
Research Supervisor: Dr. Tamal Banerjee & Prof. Pallab Ghosh

Location: RL-I

 
Sadhana Kumari
Email: sadhana@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 7896517810
Research Title: Multiphase flow in micro-channels
Research Supervisor: Dr. Raghvendra Gupta

Location: AR-2A

 
Sandeep Singh Chauhan
Email: sandeep.chauhan@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9401272204
Research Title: Optimization of production planning
Research Supervisor: Dr. Prakash Kotecha

Location: Computational Research Lab

 
Sandup Tshering Bhutia
Email: b.sandup@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9085433741
Research Title:
Research Supervisor: Dr.Nageswara Rao Peela

Location: AR6 -A

 
Shailesh Ravi Varade
Email: s.varade@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9508960683
Research Title: Stabilization of emulsion and foams
Research Supervisor: Prof. Pallab Ghosh

Location: RL-I

 
Shravan Kumar
Email: shravan.k@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone:
Research Title: Upgrading of bio oil by hyderodeoxygenation method
Research Supervisor: Dr. Nageswara Rao Peela

Location: AR-6

 
Shirsendu Mitra
Email: shirsendu@iitg.ernet.in     
Phone: +91 9859509537
Research Title: Computational study of spin coated thin film
Research Supervisor: Dr. Dipankar Bandhapadhaya

Location: Nanotechnology lab/ AR 7

 
Sohan Bir Singh
Email: sohanbir@iitg.ernet.in     
Phone: +91 9085894234
Research Title: Hydrogen Storage
Research Supervisor: Dr. Mahuya De

Location: Catalysis and Adsorption lab (Ground Floor)

 
Vishal Kumar Verma
Email: vk.verma@iitg.ernet.in     
Phone: +91 8486495115
Research Title: Removal of toxic materials from wastewater using Bio-physico-chemical methods
Research Supervisor: Dr. Senthilmurugan S

Location: New Annex, AR-1, Ground floor