Ph.D. Scholars List As Per Year Of Joining
2011  |   2012  |  2013  |  2014  |  2015 | 2016
Year 2013
Abdisa Jabesa
Email: abdisa@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8011028347
Research title: Water and waste water purification using ozone microbubbles.
Research Supervisor: Prof. Pallab Ghosh
Location: Research Lab Wing I
 
Amit Baran Das
Email: amit.das@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8473983419
Research title: Development of Value Added Product.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Chandan Das
Location: New Annex, AR 6
 
Anand Bharti
Email: b.anand@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8011097281
Research title: De-oxygenation of Bio Oils.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Tamal Banerjee
Location: Research Lab Wing I
 
Email: atanu.2013@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8011027384
Research title: Study of Transesterification of Vegetable oils using heterogeneous catalysts (SBA 15, MCM 41) and detemination of Rheological Property.
Research Supervisor: Prof. Aloke Kumar Ghoshal and Dr. Vaibhav V. Goud
Location: Old Fluid Mechanics Lab, Ground Floor
 
Babul Prasad
Email: p.babul@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8011019392
Research title: CO2 separation by modified cellulose acetate  membrane.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Bishnupada Mandal
Location: Research Lab Wing II
 
Badri Vishal
Email: badri@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8011019392
Research title: Stabilisation of emulsion and foam.
Research Supervisor: Prof. Pallab Ghosh
Location: Research Lab Wing I
 
Ch Venkatanarasimha Rao
Email: venkata.rao@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9435777409
Research title: Sunlight to produce OH? radicals by TiO2 photo-catalysis for the improvement of biodegradability of biologically recalcitrant water contaminants.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Animes K Golder
Location: New Annex, AR 6
 
Geeta  Kumari
Email: k.geeta@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8254976531
Research title: Studies on underground coal gasification.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Prabu  Vairakannu
Location:
 
Goshika Bharath Kumar
Email: goshika@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9435905362
Research title:
Research Supervisor: Dr. Subrata K Majumdar
Location: New Annex, AR 2
 
Gourhari Chakraborty
Email: c.gourhari@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9085289564
Research title:
Research Supervisor: Dr. G.Pugazhenthi and Dr. Vimal Katiyar
Location:
 
Jitendra Singh Rawat
Email: j.rawat@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8011097381
Research title: Simulation and hydrodynamics study of gas solid fluidised bed column.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Rajesh Kumar Upadhyay and  Dr. Pankaj Tiwari
Location: Room No - 50 (Biotechnology Complex)
 
M.Prudhvi Raj
Email: medikonda@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8876278705
Research title:
Research Supervisor: Dr. Sasidhar Gumma
Location: Research Lab Wing II
 
Maneesh Poddar
Email: p.maneesh@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: 0361 258 2285
Research title: Ultrasound assisted polymer nanocomposites.
Research Supervisor: Dr. V.S. Moholkar
Location: Research Lab Wing I
 
Medha Mili
Email: medha@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: 0361 258 2285
Research title:
Research Supervisor: Dr. Vimal Katiyar and Dr. Prakash Kotecha
Location:
 
Monika
Email: m.monika@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: 0361 258 2285
Research title:
Research Supervisor: Prof. A. K. Ghosal and Dr. Vimal Katiyar
Location:
 
MRIDUSMITA BAROOAH
Year of registration :2013
Email :mridusmita@iitg.ernet.in
Phone :0361 2582286             
Research title :CO2 capture using CO2 selective membrane 
Research Supervisor: Dr.Bishnupada Mandal
Location :Research Lab Wing-II
 
Narendren S
Email: narendren@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8011034847
Research title:
Research Supervisor: Dr. Vimal Katiyar and Dr. Prakash Kotecha
Location:
 
Pallab Das
Email: d.pallab@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8472021430
Research title: Pyrolysis of  Carbonaceous Material
Research Supervisor: Dr. Pankaj Tiwari
Location:
 
Pavan Krishna Kanchi
Email: p.kanchi@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: 
Research title: The Protein Folding Problem
Research Supervisor: Dr. Ashok Kumar Dasmahapatra
Location: New Annex, AR 3
 
Proloy Das
Email: d.proloy@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8876724391
Research title: Conversion of non-edible oils to biolubricant.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Kaustubha Mohanty
Location: Research Lab Wing I
 
Randeep Singh
Email: randeep@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: 0361 258 2287
Research title: Synthesis, Characterization and Application of Membranes.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Mihir K. Purkait
Location: Research Lab Wing III
 
Robinson Timung
Email: robinson@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8011027398
Research title: Essential oil extraction from aromatic plants.
Research Supervisor: Dr. V.V.Goud
Location:
 
Shasanka Sekhar Borkotoky
Email: shasanka@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9706847075
Research title:
Research Supervisor: Dr. Vimal Katiyar and Dr. Prakash Kotecha
Location: