Ph.D. Scholars List As Per Year Of Joining
2011  |   2012  |  2013  |  2014  |  2015 | 2016
Year 2012
Abhik  Bhattacharjee
Email: b.abhik@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8473994862
Research title: Advanced materials for separation of bioactive molecules.
Research Supervisor: Prof. Aloke Kumar Ghoshal  and  Dr. Sasidhar Gumma
Location: Research wing II, 2nd Floor.
 
Bhaskar  Jyoti Medhi
Email: m.bhaskar@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8011977078
Research title: Micro-PIV studies on suspension flow in micro channels .
Research Supervisor: Dr. Anugrah Singh
Location: Flow Visualization Lab.
 
Fahad M K
Email: fahad@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9954919187/ 9526455358
Research title: Flotation of fine apatitic ore using microbubbles.
Research Supervisor:  Prof. Pallab Ghosh and Dr S K Majumder
Location: New Annex AR-II Lab
 
Kanchapogu Suresh
Email: kanchapogu@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9085884489
Research title: Development and Characterization of Fly ash based Ceramic Membrane for Liquid Phase Separation Applications.
Research Supervisor: Dr. G. Pugazhenthi
Location: Research Lab Wing II
 
Kishant Kumar
Email: kishant@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: 0361 258 2286
Research title: Molecular Modelling and Simulation on Adsorption.
Research Supervisor: Prof. Aloke Kumar Ghoshal and Dr. Amit Kumar
Location:
 
Lipika Kalo
Email: k.lipika@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: 0361 258 2284
Research title: Hydrodynamic Study of Conical Fluidized Bed.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Rajesh K. Upadhyay
Location: CPEL, Technology Complex
 
Pritam Kumar Dikshit
Email: p.dikshit@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9085528859
Research title: Glycerol bioconversion.
Research Supervisor: Prof. V.S.Moholkar
Location:
 
Prodyut Dhar
Email: prodyut@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8473995104
Research title: Cellulose Nanocrystals.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Vimal Katiyar and Dr. Amit Kumar
Location:
 
Rahul Patwa
Email: r.patwa@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8473894151
Research title: Studies on silk based biopolymers.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Vimal Katiyar and Dr. Amit Kumar
Location: AR-3 / Transit Complex
 
Rahul Ramteke
Email: r.ramteke@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8473894151
Research title: Non-Newtonian fluid slip flow past a solid particle.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Nanda Kishore
Location: Computational Research Lab
 
Raj Kumar Das
Email: rkdas@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9085408783
Research title: Concurrent electro-generation of hydroxyl radicals and its precursor H2O2 and their utilization in persistent pollutant treatment.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Animes Kr. Golder
Location: Wastewater treatment Laboratory, New Annex
 
Ranjan Phukan
Email: r.phukan@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 9508877805
Research title: CO2 Injection for Enhanced Oil Recovery.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Pallab Ghosh
Location:
 
Richa Sharma
Email: richa.sharma@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 361 258 2275
Research title: Process intensification of hydrogen generation and separation using a Pd membrane reactor.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Rajesh K. Upadhyay and Dr. Amit Kumar
Location: Chemical Process Engineering Laboratory(CPEL)
 
Rupesh Verma
Email: rupesh.verma@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 361 258  2284, +919085436357
Research title:
Research Supervisor:
Location: 
 
Sanjukta  Bhoi
Email: b.sanjukta@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone:
Research title: Dispersion and Dissolution of Coal in Ionic Liquids.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Kaustubha  Mohanty and Dr. Tamal  Banerjee
Location: Research Lab Wing I
 
Satyannarayana Edubilli
Email: s.edubilli@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: 0361 258 2286
Research title: Measurement and Modeling of Binary Gas Adsorption on Flexible Porous Solid MIL-53(Al.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Sasidhar Gumma
Location: Research Lab Wing II
 
 
Sudarshan Konidena
Email: 
Phone: 
Research title:
Research Supervisor: 
Location: 
 
Suman Saha
Email: suman.saha@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8473894154
Research title: Separation of Humic Acids using membrane filtration.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Chandan Das
Location: Membrane Separation and Bioremediation Lab (AR-6), New Annex
 
Sunny Kumar
Email: k.sunny@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: 0361 258 3069
Research title: Graphene Based Micro/Nano Devices.
Research Supervisor: Dr. Dipankar Bandyopadhyay and Dr. Ashok Kumar DasMahapatra
Location: UV lab, Center for Nanotechnology
 
Supriyo Kumar Mondal
Email: m.supriyo@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone: +91 8473894153
Research title: Self-optimizing Control.
Research Supervisor: Prof. Prabirkumar Saha
Location: Research Lab Wing  III