Presently, we have 36 faculty members including one adjunct faculty in our department
 
Professors (13) (in alphabatical order of surname)
Banerjee Tamal
Professor
E-mail    :  tamalb@iitg.ernet.in
Phone    : + 91 361 2582266
Fax        : + 91 361 2582291
Location : Room No: 208
Key Research Areas : Phase equilibria of ionic liquids, Molecular simulations, Global optimization, Statistical thermodynamics.
Ghosh Pallab
Professor
E-mail    :  pallabg@iitg.ernet.in       
Phone    : +91 361 2582253
Fax        : +91 361 2582291
Location : Room No: 108
Key Research Areas : Interfacial phenomena, Interfacial reactions, Membrane separation, Randomized algorithms.
Ghoshal Aloke Kumar
Professor
E-mail    : aloke@iitg.ernet.in         
Phone    : +91 361 2582252
Fax        : +91 361 2582291
Location : Room No. 103
Key Research Areas : Advanced Separation Technology, Modeling & Simulation, Environmental Pollution Control, Pyrolysis of waste plastics.
Gumma Sasidhar
Professor
E-mail    :  s.gumma@iitg.ernet.in
Phone    : + 91 361 2582261
Fax        : + 91 361 2582291
Location : Room No: 207
Key Research Areas : Phase Equilibria and Thermodynamics, Adsorption, Molecular simulation, Gas storage.
Majumder Subrata K
Professor
E-mail    :  skmaju@iitg.ernet.in
Phone    : + 91 361 2582265
Fax        : + 91 361 2582291
Location : Room No: 107
Key Research Areas : Multiphase flow and reactor development, Hydrodynamics in multiphase flow, Mineral processing, Process intensifications, Micro-nano bubble science and technology and its applications, Food processing, Microchannel-based extraction, Jet driven gas-aided extraction.
Mandal Bishnupada
Professor & HoD
E-mail    :  bpmandal@iitg.ac.in          
Phone    : +91 361 2582256
Fax        : +91 361 2582291
Location : Room No: 102
Key Research Areas : Separations with chemical reaction, Molecular based membrane separation, Modeling and simulation of separation processes, Environmental pollution control.
Mohanty Kaustubha
Professor
E-mail    :  kmohanty@iitg.ernet.in
Phone    : +91 361 2582267
Fax        : +91 361 2582291
Location : Room No: 202 
Key Research Areas : Bioseparation, Biofuels, Biological wastewater treatment, Membrane technology, Ionic liquids.
Moholkar Vijay S.
Professor
E-mail    :  vmoholkar@iitg.ernet.in
Phone    : + 91 361 2582258
Fax        : + 91 361 2582291
Location : Room No: 203
Key Research Areas : Bubble dynamics, CFD, Sono-process engineering, Bio-mass gasification.
Pugazhenthi G.
Professor
E-mail    :  pugal@iitg.ernet.in
Phone    : +91 361 2582264
Fax        : +91 361 2582291
Location : Room No: 205
Key Research Areas : Membrane Separation, Polymer Nanocomposites, Nanomaterials, Catalysis & Refinery Processes.
Purkait Mihir K.
Professor
E-mail    :  mihir@iitg.ernet.in           
Phone    : +91 361 2582262
Fax        : +91 361 2582291
Location : Room No: 105
Key Research Areas : Advance Separation Processes, Membrane technology. Preparation/fabrication of ceramic/polymeric membranes and their application in  RO, NF, UF and MF. Treatment of Industrial Effluent, Surfactant mediated separation processes, Responsive materials for environmental, biological and chemical separation.
Saha Prabirkumar
Professor
E-mail    : p.saha@iitg.ac.in
Phone    : + 91 361 2257
Fax        : + 91 361 2582291
Location : Room No: 104 
Key Research Areas : Process Modelling, Optimization and control, Membrane Based separation Process.
Singh Anugrah
Professor
E-mail    : anugrah@iitg.ac.in
Phone    : +91 361 2582259
Fax        : +91 361 2582291
Location : Room No: 204
Key Research Areas : Computational and Experimental Fluid Dynamics,Microfluidics/Nanofluidics, Material Processing, Flow through Porous Media.
Uppaluri Ramgopal V. S.
Professor
E-mail    :  ramgopalu@iitg.ernet.in          
Phone    : + 91 361 2582260
Fax        : + 91 361 2582291
Location : Room No: 106
Key Research Areas :Major:Electroless Plating, Evolutionary Engineering Optimization, Low Cost Ceramic Membranes, Microfiltration
Minor: Bio-systems Engineering, Polymer-natural fiber composites, Process Design & Techno-economics, Refinery Engineering, Reservoir Engineering
Extracurricular: Synthesis of Science and Spirituality