1. Directory
  2. Alphabetically
  3. Research Area
  4. Retired Faculty

Professors
Jubaraj Bikash Baruah
Ph. D. (IISc. Bangalore)
Phone: +91 361 258 2311 (O)
juba@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Inorganic Chemistry.
Arun Chattopadhyay
Ph. D. (Columbia University)
Phone: +91 361 258 2304 (O)
arun@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Thin Films, Membrane Sciences, and Nano Science & Technologies.
Abu Taleb Khan
Ph. D. (Kalyani University, W.B)
Phone: +91 361 258 2305 (O)
atk@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Synthesis of Natural Products, Heterocycles and Carbohydrate Chemistry, Newer Methodologies.
Bhisma Kumar Patel
Ph. D. (IIT Kanpur)
Phone: +91 361 258 2307 (O)
patel@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Bio-Organic Chemistry and Newer Methodologies.
Tharmalingam Punniyamurthy (HoD)
Ph. D. (IIT Kanpur)
Phone: +91 361 258 2309 (O)
tpunni@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Synthetic Organic Chemistry.
Manabendra Ray
Ph. D. (IIT Kanpur)
Phone: +91 361 258 2310 (O)
manabray@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Bioinorganic and coordination chemistry.
Anil Kumar Saikia
Ph.D. (RRL Jorhat)
Phone: +91 361 258 2316 (O)
asaikia@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
New Synthetic Methodology & Natural Product Synthesis.
V. Manivannan
Ph.D. (IACS, Calcutta)
Phone: +91 361 258 2306 (O)
mani@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Coordination Chemistry.
Gopal Das
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur)
Phone: +91 361 258 2313 (O)
gdas@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Supramolecular, Bioorganic chemistry and Biomineralization.
Parameswar Krishnan Iyer
Ph.D. (CSMCRI, Bhavnagar)
Phone: +91 361 258 2314 (O)
pki@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Organic and Polymer synthesis, Bio & Chemosensors, Optoelectronic devices.
Anumita Paul
Ph.D. (Columbia University)
Phone: +91 361 258 2308 (O)
anumita@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Surface Science, Catalysis, Thin Films.
Ashish Kumar Gupta
Ph.D. (Univ. of California, Los Angeles)
Phone: +91 361 258 2312 (O)
gupta@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Quantum Molecular Dynamics.
G. Krishnamoorthy
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur)
Phone: +91 361 258 2315 (O)
gkrishna@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Organic Photochemistry & Spectroscopy.
Biplab Mondal
Ph.D. (IIT Bombay)
Phone: +91 361 258 2317 (O)
biplab@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Bioinorganic Chemistry.
Aditya Narayan Panda
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur)
Phone: +91 361 258 2303 (O)
adi07@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Dynamics of bimolecular scattering processes.
Sandip Paul
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur)
Phone: +91 361 258 2321 (O)
sandipp@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Computational Biophysics and Chemistry.
Mohd. Qureshi
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur)
Phone: +91 361 258 2320 (O)
mq@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Materials Chemistry.
Subhendu Sekhar Bag
Ph.D. (IIT Kharagpur)
Phone: +91 361 258 2324 (O)
ssbag75@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Bio-Organic/Medicinal Chemistry of Nucleic Acids, Peptides, and b-Lactam Antibiotics.
Associate Professors
Bhubaneswar Mandal
Ph.D. (EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland)
Phone: +91 361 258 2319 (O)
bmandal@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Synthetic Organic Chemistry & Peptide Chemistry.
Chivukula V Sastri
Ph.D. (University of Hyderabad)
Phone: +91 361 258 2323 (O)
sastricv@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Biomimetic Chemistry and Chemical Biology.
Manabendra Sarma
Ph.D. (IIT Bombay)
Phone: +91 361 258 2318 (O)
msarma@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Development of new theoretical approaches to: Laser Assisted Control of Chemical Reactions, and, Resonances in Electron – Molecule Scattering.
Debasis Manna
Ph.D. (University of Illinois at Chicago)
Phone: +91 361 258 2325 (O)
dmanna@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Ion transport, Liposomal drug delivery, Drug discovery and immunotherapy.
Lal Mohan Kundu
Ph.D. (LMU Munich, Germany)
Phone: +91 361 258 2326 (O)
lmkundu@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Nucleic Acid / Peptide Chemistry, DNA / RNA Damage and Repair, DNA Hybrid Materials.
Chandan Mukherjee
Ph.D. (Max-Planck Institute for Bioinorganic Chemistry, Muelheim, Germany)
Phone: +91 361 258 2327 (O)
cmukherjee@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Oxidation Catalysis / Molecular Magnetism / Synthesis of Single-Molecule Magnets (SMMs) / MRI Contrast agents / Water Oxidation Chemistry.
Sumana Dutta
Ph.D. (IACS, Kolkata)
Phone: +91 361 258 2322 (O)
sumana@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Experimental & Theoretical Physical Chemistry / Self-organization and Nonlinear dynamics.
A.S. Achalkumar
Ph.D. (CLCR, Bangalore)
Phone: +91 361 258 2329 (O)
achalkumar@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Liquid crystals, Functional Materials, Molecular Electronics, Self Assembly, Green Chemistry.
Chandan K. Jana
Ph.D. (WWU Muenster, Germany)
Phone: +91 361 258 2328 (O)
ckjana@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Total Synthesis/ Natural Product Based Drug Discovery/ Synthetic Methodology/ Development of New Reaction.
Debapratim Das
Ph.D. (IACS, Kolkata)
Phone: +91 361 258 3301 (O)
ddas@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Supramolecular dynamic aggregates, peptides, lipids.
Kalyanasis Sahu
Ph.D. (IACS, Kolkata)
Phone: +91 361 258 3302 (O)
ksahu@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Time Resolved Absorption and Fluorescence Spectroscopy, SHG, MUPPETS.
Subhas Chandra Pan
Ph.D. (Max-Planck-Institut fuer Kohlenforschung, Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany)
Phone: +91 361 258 3304 (O)
span@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Synthetic organic chemistry: Natural product synthesis with the emphasis of new synthetic methodology; development of new reactions, asymmetric organocatalysis and transition metal catalysis with new catalyst design; mechanistic study.
Shyam Prosad Biswas
Ph.D. (Ulm University, Germany)
Phone: +91 361 258 3309 (O)
sbiswas@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Gas/Vapor/Liquid Adsorption, Fluorescence Sensing and Catalytic Applications of Metal-Organic Frameworks (MOFs)
Assistant Professors
Kingsuk Mahata
Ph.D. (University of Siegen, Germany)
Phone: +91 361 258 3308 (O)
kingsuk@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Solar Fuel from Water, Supramolecular Catalysis, Theranostic Nano-Medicine.
Sunanda Chatterjee
Ph.D. (IISc, Bangalore)
Phone: +91 361 258 3310 (O)
sunanda.c@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Peptidomimetics: Synthesis, Conformation and Biological activity.
Kalyan Raidongia
Ph.D. (JNCASR, Bangalore)
Phone: +91 361 258 3311 (O)
k.raidongia@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Materials science, Nanofluidics and Nanomaterials.
Dipankar Srimani
Ph.D. (IACS, Kolkata)
Phone: +91 361 258 3312 (O)
dsrimani@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Organic, Organometallic Chemistry and Catalysis.
Krishna Pada Bhabak
Ph.D. (IISc, Bangalore)
Phone: +91 361 258 3476 (O)
kbhabak@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Organic and Bio-organic Chemistry.
Animesh Das
Ph.D. (University of Goettingen, Germany)
Phone: +91 361 258 3478 (O)
adas@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Organometallic chemistry and catalysis.
Uttam Manna
Ph.D. (IISc, Bangalore)
Phone: +91 361 258 3477 (O)
umanna@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Bio-inspired Polymer Materials, Drug Delivery, Open Microfluidics, Chemical Sensor.
Akshai Kumar A. S
Ph.D. (IISc Bangalore)
Phone: +91 361 258 3479 (O)
akshaikumar@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Organometallic Chemistry, Inorganic Chemistry, Organofluorine Chemistry, Catalysis (Homogeneous and Heterogeneous), C-H and C-F activation.
Pavan K. Kancharla
Ph.D. (IIT Kanpur)
Phone: +91 361 258 3480 (O)
pavankancharla@iitg.ernet.in
Group website
Organic Chemistry, Carbohydrate Chemistry, Development of Synthetic Methodology, Organocatalysis.

Name

Office

Phone

E-mail

Abu Taleb Khan #204 2305 atk
A. S. Achalkumar # 2329 achalkumar
Aditya Narayan Panda #106 2303 adi07
Anil Kumar Saikia #105 2316 asaikia
Anumita Paul #304 2308 anumita
Arun Chattopadhyay #305 2304 arun
Ashish Kumar Gupta #302 2312 gupta
B. K. Patel #202 2307 patel
Bhubaneswar Mandal #201 2319 bmandal
Biplab Mondal #206 2317 biplab
Chandan Mukherjee # 2327 cmukherjee
Chandan K. Jana # 2328 ckjana
Chivukula V. Sastri #307 2323 sastricv
Debapratim Das # 3301 ddas
Debasis Manna #308 2325 dmanna
G. Krishnamoorthy #108 2315 gkrishna
Gopal Das #303 2313 gdas
Jubaraj Bikash Baruah #203 2311 juba
Kalyanasis Sahu # 3302 ksahu
Kingusk Mahata # 3308 kingsuk
Lalmohan Kundu #003 2326 lmkundu
Manabendra Ray #301 2310 manabray
Manabendra Sarma #102 2318 msarma
Mohd. Qureshi #207 2320 mq
P. K. Iyer #306 2314 pki
Sandip Paul #101 2321 sandipp
Shyam Prosad Biswas # 3309 sbiswas
Subhas Chandra Pan # 3304 span
Subhendu Sekhar Bag #208 2324 ssbag75
Sumana Dutta # 2322 sumana
Sunanda Chatterjee # 3310 sunanda.c
T. Punniyamurthy #104 2309 tpunni
V. Manivannan #103 2306 mani


Retired Faculty

Prof. Mihir Kanti Chaudhuri
Ph. D.(IIT Kharagpur)
Current Position: Vice-Chancellor, Tezpur University, since 21st May 2007.

Copyright © 2013 Department of Chemistry   |   Last modified on 18-Dec-2015