Campus Information


Rakhesh Singh Kshetrimayum, PhD
Head of the Centre

Prof. of Electronics & Electrical Engineering, IIT Guwahati

Email: hocccd@iitg.ac.in, krs@iitg.ac.in

Phone: +913612582171/2514

Homepage

Vinayak Narayan Kulkarni, PhD
Faculty Coordinator for Placement

Professor of Mechanical Engineering department at IIT Guwahati

Email: fc1ccd@iitg.ac.in, vinayak@iitg.ac.in
Phone: +91-361-2583078/2655
Homepage

Abhishek Kumar, PhD
Faculty Coordinator for Internship

Associate Professor of Civil Engineering department at IIT Guwahati

Email: fc2ccd@iitg.ac.in, abhiak@iitg.ac.in
Phone: +91-361-2583078/3329/2440
Homepage

Former faculty coordinators:

  • Dr. Atanu Banerjee, Assoc. Prof. of Mechanical Engineering Department at IIT Guwahati (Faculty coordinator for placement from Sep 2017-Sep 2019)
  • Dr. Amit Kumar, Assoc. Prof. of Chemical Engineering Department at IIT Guwahati (Faculty coordinator for internship from Sep 2017-Sep 2019)
  • Department placement representatives:

    Biosciences & Bioengineering:

    C. N. Gupta, PhD
    Email: cngupta@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Chemical Engineering:

    Animes Kumar Golder, PhD
    Email: animes@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage
    Amit Kumar, PhD
    Email: amitkumar@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Chemistry:

    Pavan K. Kancharla, PhD
    Email: pavankancharla@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Civil Engineering:

    A. K. Maurya, PhD
    Email: maurya@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Computer Science & Engineering:

    Pinaki Mitra, PhD
    Email: pinaki@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Design:

    Abhishek Shrivastava, PhD
    Email: shri@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Electronics & Electrical Engineering:

    R. D. Kulkarni, PhD
    Email: rishi.k@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Humanities & Social Sciences:

    Anamika Barua, PhD
    Email: abarua@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage
    Vasundhara Jairath, PhD
    Email: vasundharaj@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Mathematics:

    P.A.S. Sree Krishna, PhD
    Email: passkrishna@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Mechanical Engineering:

    D. N. Basu, PhD
    Email: dnbasu@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Physics:

    D. Pamu, PhD
    Email: pamu@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Centre for Nanotechnology:

    Akshai Kumar, PhD
    Email: akshaikumar@iitg.ac.in
    Homepage

    Centre for Rural Technology:

    Siddhartha Singha, PhD
    Email: siddharthafp@iitg.ac.in

    Centre for Energy:

    Harsh Chaturvedi, PhD
    Email: harshc@iitg.ac.in

    Placement Reports