Research Team

Post Doctorate Fellow

e\
image

    Dr. Rocktotpal Konwarh

  • Ph.D (Chemical Sciences)

  • Year of joining: September 2014

  • Research Area: Polymeric nanocomposite, Green chemistry, Electrospun biomaterial and

    Regenerative medicine, Biomolecule immobilization, Environmental biotechnology.


  • Email-id: rockkon@iitg.ernet.in, rock1311@gmail.com

  • Ph.D

    image is here

      Bibhas Kumar Bhunia

  • M.Sc (Microbiology)

  • Year of joining: June 2014

  • Research Area: Silk based drug delivery system and Inter-Vertebral Disc (IVD) Tissue Engineering.

  • Email-id: bibhas.kb@iitg.ernet.in,bibhasmicro@gmail.com

    • Jadi Praveen Kumar

  • M.Sc (Biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: July 2012

  • Research Area: Sericin based skin care products, Drug Delivery and cancer.

  • Email-id: jadi.kumar@iitg.ernet.in,pkumar398@gmail.com

    • Salma Jasmine

  • M.Sc (Animal biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: Dec 2011

  • Research Area: Tissue Engineering.

  • Email-id: salma@iitg.ernet.in

    • Manishekhar Kumar

  • B.Tech Biotechnology (Molecular and Cellular Engineering)

  • Year of joining: July 2012

  • Research Area: Biomaterials, Tissue Engineering (Pancreas), Stem Cells, Bioengineering.

  • Email-id: manishekhar@iitg.ernet.in

    • Dimple Chouhan

  • B.Tech (Electronics and Communication)

  • Year of joining: July 2013

  • Research Area: Biomedical devices, biomaterials and Tissue Engineering.

  • Email-id: dimple.chouhan@gmail.com

    • Shreya Mehrotra

  • B.Tech (Biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: July 2014

  • Research Area:Biomaterials, Silk based cardiac tissue engineering.

  • Email-id: shreya.mehrotra@iitg.ernet.in, shreya.54310@gmail.com

    • Yogendra Pratap Singh

  • M.Sc (Biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: June 2014

  • Research Area: Silk based cartilage and osteochondral tissue engineering.

  • Email-id: yoga2602@yahoo.co.in, yogendra.singh@iitg.ernet.in

    • Prerak Gupta

  • M.Tech (Biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: June,2015

  • Research Area: Biomaterials, vascular tissue engineering.

  • Email-id: prerakgupta@iitg.ernet.in

    • Joseph Christakiran M.

  • M.Tech (Biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: January 2016

  • Research Area: Silk based bone tissue engineering

  • Email-id: josephchristakiran@gmail.com, m.joseph@iitg.ernet.in

    • Janani G

  • M.Tech (Biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: July 2016

  • Research Area: Silk based liver tissue engineering

  • Email-id: jananig18@iitg.ernet.in

  • M.Tech

      Mimi Adhikary

  • B.Tech (Biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: January 2015

  • Research Area: Silk based composites for hard and soft tissue engineering.

  • Email-id: mimi@iitg.ernet.in

  • B.Tech

      Sai Chand Behara

  • B.Tech (Biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: June 2014

  • Research Area: Silk biomaterials .

  • Email-id: s.behara@iitg.ernet.in

    • Prateek Hemani

  • B.Tech (Biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: May 2014

  • Research Area: Silk based drug delivery system.

  • Email-id: prateekhemani1994@gmail.com

    • Bharat Singh

  • B.Tech (Biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: June 2014

  • Research Area: Silk based drug delivery system .

  • Email-id: s.bharat@iitg.ernet.in

    • Apoorv Bajpai

  • B.Tech (Biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: June 2015

  • Research Area: Silk based cell encapsulation .

  • Email-id: apoorv.bajpai@iitg.ernet.in

  • Project Staff

      Sohenii Bhattacharjee.

  • M.Sc (Molecular Biology and Biotechnology)

  • Year of joining: February 2016

  • Research Area: Immunomodulation of silk

  • Email-id: soha.tania@gmail.com; sohenii_b@iitg.ernet.in

  • Alumni