The Academic activities of the IIT Guwahati began in 1995 with the BTech programme in three departments - Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering and Mechanical Engineering. At present the Institute has eleven academic departments and three academic centres with the responsibilities of teaching and research which are offering BTech, BDes, MA in Development Studies, MSc, MTech, MDes, M.S.(R), Dual(MTech+PhD) Degrees and PhD Degree programmes.

Sl No Department Programmes
1. Computer Science and Engineering BTech, MTech, PhD, Dual(MTech+PhD) Degree
2. Electronics and Electrical Engineering BTech, MTech, PhD, Dual(MS+PhD) Degree
3. Mechanical Engineering BTech, MTech, PhD
4. Civil Enginering BTech, MTech, PhD
5. Design BDes, MDes, PhD
6. Biosciences and Bioengineering BTech, MTech, PhD
7. Chemical Engineering BTech, MTech, PhD
8. Physics BTech, MSc, PhD
9. Chemistry BTech, MSc, PhD
10. Mathematics and Computing BTech, MSc, PhD
11. Humanities and Social Sciences MA in Development Studies, PhD

Sl No Centre Programmes
1. Centre for Energy M.S(R) in Energy, PhD
2. Centre for The Environment PhD
3. Centre for Nanotechnology PhD

Developed by : Department of CSE, IIT Guwahati ♦ Maintained by : Manas Kumar Sarma ♦ eMail : mks[*AT]iitg.ernet.in
This page was last updated on 21 November 2019